We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great, Great!”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #39 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I travelled here with my partner for a mini break and was really impressed by this great hotel.
The hotel itself is situated at Ku'Damm which is great for shopping and for food.
The Tiergarten Zoo is within walking distance. However, the hotel is situated literally next to the U-Bahn.

The staff :
The staff are friendly and are always willing to help. The bar that is situated near the front desk and the restaurant is really good and the bartenders are quite funny.
We didnt actually eat in the restaurant in the hotel as everything situated surrounding the hotel was of really good value.

Our Room :
The room was great. Really clean and the bed was supersized and very comfortable. I will be definately staying there again. A definate recommendation!

Room Tip: If you have a choice of bed go for the Supersized one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked our trip through Expedia, who gave a very good deal. The hotel is modern, very well appointed, and visually looks good. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room (although I suspect the cheapest level available) was quite spacious, and well equipped. We booked B&B - the breakfast was very good, with a wide range of good quality foods available. The staff again were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is literally next to a Ku'damm S bahn entrance, so it couldn't really be more convenient.

Overall, we strongly recommend this hotel. It offered an experience well on a level with much more expensive establishments, and represented in our view quite excellent value for money. The management are to be congratulated on a very well managed hotel that very clearly puts its customers first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mteq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We got a good deal to this hotel for the Berlin Christmas Markets with BA Holidays. This hotel is very well located right next to a u-bahn station (underground line) and next to one of the main shopping streets in Berlin. The Zoo Garten station is easy walking distance and this is a transport hub and the meeting point for Insider Tours.
The location feels safe.
The hotel is spacious and clean.
Staff are very good.
The rooms are OK sized for a centrally located hotel, we had enough space for our things.
The rooms are modern and clean.
The only complaint we have at all is that the rooms are too hot even when the temperature control is turned down. We had the window open overnight!
Very pleased with this choice and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

An excellent modern Hotel in great central location. Within walking distance of many shops and sights in central Berlin. The room was extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and food good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufflets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been to Berlin a few times , but this was our first visit to the H 10 but it won't be our last . It's a great hotel we loved everything about it . It's right were we wanted to be for visiting the Christmas markets. The rooms had every thing we needed and were always warm as it was cold outside , it has a nice bar were we relaxed after a day of sight-seeing , the staff were all very friendly and helpful .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a lovely time in this hotel. It is a very new hotel with a lot of art work on the walls, very spacious and modern. The location was excellent, being just around the corner from one of Berlin's main shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Ideal for a romantic city break, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPassingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a fantastic three night stay here in November. Paid £60 per night but in hindsight would still have felt pleased if it was £100 per night. The check in staff were very friendly and we were allocated a very clean, comfortable, quiet room. There was an espresso machine in the room (Nespresso cartridges refilled for free daily) and a mini bar with space for your own bottles of water. There is a convenience store in the station under the hotel. Literally no noise from the subway or street or elevators which our room was next to. The hotel's location is fantastic right on the U1 and U9 underground lines and just a short walk from the Zoo Garden railway station.

Getting there from Tegel Airport (TXL): There is the X9 express bus to/from the airport and Zoo Station every 10 minutes, departing from just outside the terminal, can't miss it! It only takes 20 minutes. The public transport works like this: buy a pass and get the ticket stamped on the bus the very first time, then put your ticket away and forget about it, you don't need to show your ticket or to pass through any barriers on trains, subways or buses for your whole trip! From Zoo station it is less than 5 minutes walk to the hotel. By the way, the bus drops you off exactly where you can pick up a cool walking tour called "Insider Tours" (lots of reviews).

Airport tip: you can buy a "Welcome Card" which includes all public transport plus gives discounts on lots of attractions and can also include a museum pass. It was EUR 34 each for transport (including the bus to the hotel of course), discounts and the museum pass. We only needed zones A and B for all the stuff we wanted to do.

Near the hotel we enjoyed eating at:
Gasthaus Krombach (see other reviews) which is just around the corner and was, as promised, super friendly and with tasty German food. The schnitzel was good and the rösti too and it wasn't expensive, about EUR 30 for two main courses and four beers.

Also in case you fancy some more familiar food at some point, Vapiano (lots of reviews also) is on the same street as the hotel and has great, fresh Italian food. It's inexplicably cheap too: two large pizzas and two soft drinks for EUR 19.

Things you might like to check out on Trip Advisor that we felt made the most of our short visit:
Insider Tours Berlin - a great 4 hour walking tour with Mike
Nola's am Weinberg - a Swiss restaurant with great rösti and fondue
Fassbender-Rausch - amazing chocolates/cakes/hot chocolate of all varieties
Staendige Vertretung - great German food (including the famous curry wurst!) and beer, friendly staff, great atmosphere

Last but not least: you can book your visit to the dome in the Bundestag (Reichstag) online and save yourself having to queue! I booked on my phone while in the long line and had the confirmation back by email within 15 minutes, way before we were even near the front. Do it at the hotel before you go out and then just show up at the front door at your allotted time, easy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christian_M_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,099 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,305 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 635 in Berlin
1,293 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £65 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , H10 Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing