We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #37 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a great location”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at H10 Berlin Ku'damm in March 2014. We stayed at this great hotel for 4 nights.

The hotel is modern looking, and is situated right next to Kurfurstendamm, only a 5 minute walk from the trainstation Zoological Garden. In the same buidling as the hotel there is a Metro stop that will take you north and south in the city.The check in process is easy and neat with staff who speaks very good english. The rooms are spacious and very modern, and the bathroom was clean and spacious as well. There is a bathtub in the bathroom, and we prefer a regular shower, but that is not a problem since there is a shower there as well.

There is no noise at night time, and the thick curtains makes the room very dark, so there should be no problem sleeping there.... Except the bed. It is VERY hard! If you don't like hard matresses, don't stay at this hotel. It was okay for us, but we would prefer a softer bed.

Great value for money, nice hotel, perfect location if you are shopping and with a lot of great restaurants near by! Would stay there agian, but I would make the beds a bit softer first ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    563
    86
    23
    12
See reviews for
277
746
132
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mother for 4 nights in March this year- we booked the hotel via a BA deal which made it exceptional value. The hotel was beautiful- really modern decor and lovely rooms. Staff were super-friendly and helpful- service could not be faulted. Breakfast was a definite highlight- I have rarely experienced such a huge choice! They even had Sekt available at the weekend!

In terms of location we also thought it was a great choice. It is right next door to a small U-bahn station but only a 5 minute walk from the Zoo U-Bahn/S-Bahn which literally gets you to wherever you would want to go. Being Germany, the public transport is extremely efficient and regular so we would reach the main tourist sights within 10 minutes. The local area is a great place to be based in the evening- lots of great restaurants and bars.

My only minor niggle with the hotel is that all bar one of the plug sockets in the room was linked to the main lights so at night only one person could charge their mobile phone! It also meant nothing could be left charging as the sockets stopped working when the keycard was removed. I did mention this at checkout so hopefully this may be rectified! But this was a very minor problem during which was otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay at H10 Berlin Ku'damm Hotel and was impressed with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Condition of the hotel is superb. Breakfast was outstanding, offering abundant choices. I have been to Berlin numerous times and stayed at other hotels. H10 is the best hotel I have stayed at in Berlin.

Helpful?
Thank Wehogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went looking for a long weekend in Paris... and some hotels in Berlin popped up at side. Had a wee look through just to see what was on offer...and couldnt believe the fantastic offers to be had. Upshot was we went for H10 on the various good reports seen,and was so pleasded we choose this hotel.
For starters its fairly easy to find which helps. From airport we got train to station at The Zoo, and after a 5 min walk we were in a fantastic building,and a futher 5 mins we were in our 7th floor room overlooking the rooftops of Berlin.
Staff were so friendly and professional..they have to be the best ive encountered in this tough industry.It got better when we realised the little perks we were given...free drinks, privilege lounge, supply of sweets and pringles etc....but best was the clean comfortable room we had...just what we needed after hard days sightseeing.
Didnt eat any evening meals in hotel as we were out and about the citys fantastic eateries...but we did have breakfast each day(included),and this was best ever buffet ive seen in a long time.
Departure was as efficiant as arrival,taxi ordered and back at airport half an hour later ready to go home, still buzzing at the experience Berlin had given...... we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: top floor at back.....gets a reasonable view of city..anything lower you probably will just see bric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_cumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here last week as part of a group visit by a party of Rotarians and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room was excellent and the staff very helpful especially Miriam at breakfast.
The U bahn is just around the corner and Ku'damm is right on the door step.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurchillDavid_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we have just stayed here (March 2014) - as we booked with voyage prive they upgraded us to a privilege room (on the 7th floor) as such we got to use our own privilege lounge which included free nibbles, tea,coffee, wine, beers and soft drinks which was a nice treat. the hotel itself is lovely, right in the centre of town, the rooms are set back from the road so are wonderfully quiet and really modern (even the coffe machine was a posh one) the staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. the breakfast in the hotel is fantastic- you can have continental, full english, cereals, fruits, yoghurst- basically everything you could ask for - we were very impressed (there was even an omlette station!) the hotel is also near the underground which is so so handly, absolutely loved the trip and the hotel made it perfect. would definately recommend the H10

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade to a privilege room - its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBC116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean and modern room, fun minimalistic designs. Especially comfortable bed and pillows and the shower was great. The hotel room had a lot of small amenities and everything was tip top. Very good selection in the breakfast, and good and fun variation. Good Wi-Fi connection at the room.
Would recommend this hotel, good central location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ice2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,189 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#74 of 634 in Berlin
630 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, H10 Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing