We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend!!”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good weekend!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A superb hotel in an excellent position especially for a short visit when you need good access to the main sights and facilities. Friendly attentive service in an atmosphere of luxury . Would recommend it anytime!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    575
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
288
763
136
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice 4 star hotel. I think its underrated. The hotel is located in the heart of city near zoo. Very well connected to airport and any party of the city. Rooms are big clean and trendy. Nice washrooms and very polite staff. Definitely recommended for tourists who are looking for a very good hotel in a very decent price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vickysugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzenau, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent the Easter weekend in Berlin with my family and chose this hotel because of its proximity to U-Bahn, city center and the zoo. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern, clean and designed orientated; the suite was spacious and opulent and although there no no complementary fruits and chocolate in the single room, it was nevertherless of a high standard and one can have a sound night's sleep there .We started each day with a wonderful breakfeast of freshly made waffles and omelettes and ended it with dinner in the restaurant; the price for dinner was upper middle class, but the quality certainly matched it. I can whole-heartedly recommend H10 in Berlin and will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiu Kee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed for 5 nights the other week and I absolutely loved it. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially when first checking in. The decor was beautiful, loved the bathroom. The bed was a little hard but I still had a great sleep each night. The location is very good and close to everything, but I did find the area a little dull as there are a lot of tourists around ku'damm.

For the price I would stay here again! Its a great spot to explore a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nath4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel during out first trip to Berlin.
It is in a great location, right next to the underground station. The staff are absolutely fantastic and made reservations at restaurants for us in 2 occasions. The decor is modern and of high quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bhughes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The H10 is very conveniently placed close to the Zoo bus station at the heart of Berlin. Using a Berlin Welcome Pass AB +C for Potsdam one can use the excellent public transport (bus, underground and train) for trouble-free travel economically while getting discount on places to visit and restaurants etc. The hotel is modern with friendly staff. We booked a standard room as part of a BA package but without including breakfast. Breakfasts are priced at 19 euros per person but there are cheaper good places nearby. The one disappointment for such a good 4 star hotel was the absence of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. OK the higher grade rooms do provide such facilities but what does it take to provide a kettle etc? So yes I'd recommend the H10 with the proviso that you include breakfast (slightly cheaper if with room) and bring your own kettle.

Room Tip: Bring a kettle if your room has not drinks making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My two friends and myself stayed here for 3 nights in April and had a lovely stay. The hotel is close to lots of transport links to explore the city from as well as places to eat and shop. The staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful when we asked where to go for dinner and where the closest cash points were etc... . We got a very good deal on ba.com and had breakfast included which was very handy and there was a huge selection, scrambled eggs were very good.
The room was very comfy, modern and clean, and was just what we needed after a long day exploring the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel, Thank you for a wonderful stay :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Imie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,221 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,840 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#18 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing