We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location of hotel is ver good, convenient transfer to Tegel from Zoo station 5 min walk to hotel, subway station is just near the hotel door, kudam district is also live district in Berlin. Hotel has nice and clean design, rooms and baths are spacious, only staff can be more friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    564
    86
    23
    12
See reviews for
278
746
133
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've been to Berlin many times. The location of this hotel is about as perfect as one could find - right off the Ku'damm and a stone's throw from Zoo Station. There's also the added benefit of entrance of the Kurfürstendamm Station (lines U1 and U9) literally right next to the hotel, which is perfect for those times when your feet/legs hurt so much from all the walking, that walking from Zoo Station seems unbearable.

The staff at the hotel was very polite and very professional. The rooms were nice and modern (although small - but you should expect that in Berlin), although the bed was too firm for my taste. The breakfast was very nice, but over-priced. Two German friends were also staying at the hotel and their breakfast was included, mine was not. It was good, but they really need to bring the price down by quite a bit.

There is a nightclub across the street. I was jet-lagged and would pop out for walks at 5AM and people were still coming out of the club. My room was on the backside so the noise wasn't an issue for me, but I would imagine it would have been if my room was on the street.

All in all, it was a great deal at an amazing location. I finished off every day with a stroll down the Ku'damm, which is one of Berlin's best boulevards!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, they will be quieter. Also, see The Blue Man Group at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gellio_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After you have navigated the odd entrance doors, which looks like th hotel is closed up, this is a great place to stay. A large, welcoming reception area with lovely, friendly staff. It's an old building that has been restored well, and the interior is smart and contemporary. Rooms are a good size, and the shower so powerfull and refreshing. Free wifi is a plus. Breakfast wasn't included in the rate, but at 19 Euros extra each we gave it a miss. Close to the U-bahn and the shops on Ku-Damm, it's very easy to get around the city from here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
238 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location: couldn't be better, close to U and S train, close to Kudamm, but in a quiet side street. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are modern, very chic and clean. Breakfast is expensive but excellant. Bar with outside area is nice and drinks are well prepared and of good quality. Big hotel, but always relaxed atmosphere. Check out and in very efficient. Good location for business and leisure. Only negative point: mobile connection not good, due to thick walls.

Room Tip: Request a room NOT facing the street and bok an upgrade if you need more comfort- but also standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We can't recommend this hotel enough! The room was very comfortable, light and airy and had everything we needed for our short break. The hotel staff were absolutely excellent - very friendly, helpful and informative. The breakfast selection was amazing and we also ate a couple of times in the evening both from the restaurant and bar menus as it was easier after long days of sightseeing in a heat wave! The food was superb. Location wise H10 is very central and ideally situated for everything you may need to see in Berlin. It was our first trip to the city and won't be our last. We would definitely stay at H10 Berlin Ku'damm again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My stay in Berlin this time was very busy and it was important to stay in a hotel with good location. H10 is just steps from Ku'Damm (Metro U1 and U9) and Zoologischer Garten (S-train). The hotel has a large, lovely reception area with a hotel bar. I chose a Privilege Junior Suite. The room was large and functional and above all, very quiet. The Privilge program gives you access to a private lounge with snacks and drinks, and you get the early check-in and late check-out. Last but not least I want to mention the breakfast: Fantastic! Everything one could want of hot and cold food + option to order omelettes with optional content, fried pancakes, fried eggs etc. Even with two bottles of champange was cooled and ready for the guests who wanted a "Champagne Breakfast" Overall I was very happy with my stay at H10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaalOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

It's what the others say, it's close to the Kurfustendamm, the DB-, S-Bahn, U-Bahn and busstation Zoologische Garten is close by. (Bus 109 or X9 from airport Tegel).
The breakfast-buffet is awesome. The service at the desk is great (they did my online-checkin for my plane backhome). Room was very nice, even the bathroom (with a rainshower!). But, in the entrance there's a elevator from groundfloor to the receptionfloor for the wheelchairs. That one, with automatic doors, is dramatically slow. You keep to push the button. The other, free WiFi, is dramatically aswell.
If you sit in front of the reception desk it won't work. You need to sit in the bar. Reason: the router is placed near the toilets!?! Have a laugh!
The rest: the U-Bahn right next to the hotel has no elevator, you need to climb 3 stairs with your luggage. And the last; buy a Berlin Welcome Card. It's your bustickets aswell a discount for some museums or attractions.
By the Way; I would come back! Great stay!

Room Tip: Try room 507, no view on the street or parking but it's quite. (504 is a 1-person bedroom, but r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dax2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#74 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, H10 Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing