We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,252
650
107
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
650
107
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungegreat hotelzoo stationu bahn stationshopping streetfree wifimain shoppingmodern hotelbreakfast buffettegel airportexcellent locationreception staffaround the cornershort breakstayed here for nightsroom was spaciouspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed four nights. What a great hotel ! Very cool.From the moment the front doors slide open and you see the marble stairs ahead you know you've probably come to the right place. Room was superb. The staff front desk,bar,restaurant were all friendly and attentive.Breakfast offered a very wide choice. There are no negatives.Will return for sure.

Room Tip: My room was at the rear on 6 floor. was quiet (except the night Germany won the World Cup ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Deserves a 5 star rating. Awesome location (literally next to the u-barn entrance and less than 5min from central station). Close to shops and restaurants. Hotel very modern and clean staff are very helpfull. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caudi_gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in July 2014, and have to say it is a really good hotel. The location is very close to the main shopping street, and next door to an underground station, making it ideal for getting around the city. During our stay, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and modern, and the restaurant/breakfast room excellent. The breakfast selection is huge, so there's really no need to go hungry. The evening meals are also very good quality, and portions are surprisingly large, and reasonably priced.

If I return to Berlin in the future, I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Judging by the exterior and the ugly industrial-style doors you might not think of a beautiful hotel. However, once inside this is a fantastic hotel! Great staff behind the desk, great location to the middle of the Berlin shopping/business district, and great rooms! And breakfasts are highly recommended - good range and well-prepared! The gym is modern and the business centre well-equipped (excellent free WiFi). My only gripe is the lack of a kettle or coffee maker. They are available upon request. That aside, I'd stay in this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the courtyard - very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Front door is literally 50 feet from the nearest U-bahn station, yet many great sites are within walking distance. Our room and all of the public areas of the hotel were spotless and far exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again if we ever return to Berlin!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92njones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews