We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Ranked #84 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place for a conference”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went here on a Conference trip with my job. Perfect for that, in the middle of the city, nice conference rooms and nice rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Would definately consider this hotel again if I return to Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    949
    292
    65
    32
See reviews for
343
678
131
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

First the positive things:
Ok size on the superior room
Good breakfast
Very good location, 100 meters from KaDeWe
Taxi from Tegel is Max 20 Euro
Friendly but unprofessional front desk, only trainees?
Expencive but good beef in the restaurant

Then again:
Complained about the iron, loose bottom and I really burned my fingers, they wrote me a note in the room how to turn it on instead, quite rude. And dangerous. This will be further complaint to the IHG membership departement.
The housekeeping did not change on the bed once during our 4 night stay. The housekeeping also "forgot" to fill the minibar with mineralwater, they actually never filled it up, and we always tip them good every day.
The front desk took fully paid for internet, and it is expencive, despite I am a IHG member.
The lobby bar, had good cocktails, but the service was slow. We did go after two cocktails, it took 20 minutes each, and they had to ask what you ordered.
I ordered flowers in the room before arrival, they died after 24 hours?!? Bad quality obvious.

Maybe I give the Hotel another change, they did have a ok gym, and good location. Not sure, continental hotel is very close by, and better by critics.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stian Hagemann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albeck-Zehden, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Stian Hag,

Thank you for your constructive criticsim. We deeply regret that the negative factors described have influenced your stay. The lack of hospitality you unfortunately have to experience does not correspond to the standards of our hotel and we want to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please be assured that the high quality of service and a customer-oriented approach are our most important key factors. We will look immediately into this matter with all departments involved and will take appropriate actions to remedy the defiencies
We would be delighted to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre and then proove that we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend and I can highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Berlin. It's really well located and the rooms are really comfortable. Loved the rain shower bathrooms, lovely super soft towels and gowns in the rooms. Breakfast was everything you could want. The member of staff who stood out for us was Abdul the concierge! he was so helpful and friendly, a real ambassador for this hotel. We would definitely go again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank romanticessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in between christmas and new year. The hotel is very clean and the lobby area, bar and restaurant are all very nice although the rooms could do with some modernisation, in particular the bathrooms. The location is good and it's just walking distance to shops and very close to public transport. The breakfast was good with plenty of selection to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Our first time in Berlin was made even better by the friendly and welcoming staff, especially as it was our anniversary, thank you for the delicious cake and champagne. Very well situated and in easy reach of all the various local transport.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

One of the best locations in Berlin. Walking distance to Kudam and Kadewe. Swift service and renovated rooms are great. Staff are efficient and friendly. You can't miss the warm welcome from the bell boy with moustache! Thank you for an enjoyable short stay.

Room Tip: Go for the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MST2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Having cancelled at short notice the Ramada Alexander Platz due to poor reviews, I booked the Crowne Plaza.
I was suprised to get a better deal there than the Ramada, and the Hotel was in a better location as well.
As a loyalty card holder I was upgraded to the top Floor (7th), where all the rooms there have been recently refurbished.
The room was of a high standard apart from the size of the bathroom, I cant remember a smaller Bathroom in a 4-5 star hotel.
The Flat screen TV was a nice feature, but the advertised English channels were not available.
The wireless Internet proved very slow and is expensive.
Across the road was a shopping centre, and 300 mtrs to the right of the Hotel was Berlin Zoo which is well worth a visit.To the Left of the Hotel is the main Shopping area Kurfustenddamm.
On that street a visit to the department store (Ka De We) is also worth a visit, it berlins version of Harrods in London.

Room Tip: Get a 7th Floor Room and if the internet is slow complain and they will give you a 24hour pass code.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#38 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#49 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Property: Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Address: Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#64 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#72 Business Hotel in Berlin
#88 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is located in the center of Berlin only a few steps away from the famous boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well-known department store KaDeWe, the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial Church and the Zoological Garden. The Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with 423 comfortably appointed rooms including 11 suites, provide all the comforts. Non smoking floors and accessible rooms as well as a 24-hour room service and a business center are also available.The wellness area in the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, extensive offers of massage and a fitness section with a wide variety of endurance and and weight-lifting machines are suited to accomodate guests needing to relax. The Wilson's restaurant with its international cuisine pampers the discerning gourmet with culinary delights. In the beer pub Pinte savoury regional dishes are served. The Kemmons Bar offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. 14 Meeting rooms including the conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4,50m can accommodate functions up to 1.000 Delegates. W-LAN/High Speed Internet Access are available in all areas of the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Berlin
Crowne Plaza City Center
Crowne Plaza Berlin
Hotel Crown Plaza Berlin
Crown Plaza Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing