We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Ranked #92 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we were staying in the crowne plaza berlin in the beginning of may. we were ordering suite, and got 2 connecting rooms. there was a free wi fi in this room category, at check in we were told that mini bar is not included, although it is mentioned at their website. after calling the reception from the room, they agreed that soft drinks should be for free.
breakfast is excellent. there is a nice small place and a gym.
location is great, close to Europa centre and kadewe, and the zoo.

the only thing I can really complain on, is the priority club program, that say that we are not eligible for points as the reservation was booked through a travel agent, which is annoying, as we stayed in the hotel, so we should get points as the price that was paid.
I don't think that I will continue to stay in this chain, if it continue like this...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stay at this hotel at least six times per year for business. What I like about it is its proximity to many options in the afternoon and evening for dinner and shopping. It is right around the corner from the car Kurfustendam strip which offers many options for shopping and dining. It is also very close to the train station for easy access to other areas. The hotel itself is very comfortable with a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StephsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our weekend city break in Berlin. From the moment we arrived our room was ready so we could settle in and go and explore this great city. V.clean, modern and staff v. helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor, v quiet. Perfect hotel, well situated.

Room Tip: Higher floor for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birkby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent a 4 night City Break at the Crowne Plaza City Centre and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. After reading some of the other reviews I was a bit apprehensive before arrival but these fears were quickly dispersed as we approached Reception. ALL the reception staff were absolutely brilliant, including the young man who was a trainee, couldn't be more helpful, together with a lovely young blonde lady who advised us on tours etc and looked after us throughout our stay. Unfortunately she was off duty when we checked out but I would like to thank her in her absence. The concierge, housekeepers, staff in the restaurant, all brilliant and professional, nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them. We were allowed to keep our room for a late check in at no extra cost which was very much appreciated and allowed us to freshen up and have a last minute "cuppa" before our flight home. The room itself was lovely, clean and quiet. OK the pool was closed for a couple of days but maintenance does have to happen sometime that goes without saying. Breakfast as previously reported was very good, loads of choices and I can see no reason for anybody to complain about anything there. The option to eat outside on the terrace is also a plus. The location of the hotel is good as other reviewers have said, plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around and the underground is very nearby together with the Tierpark and Zoo. Downtown Berlin seems to be now in the old East but if you enjoy walking it is within walking distance, about 25 minutes and there's plenty to see en route. Granted the internet has to be paid for even as IHG members which is unusual and is the only possible downside, but personally I can live with that as there's plenty of places around the City that has free Wi-Fi. Overall we had a brilliant stay in a lovely city and I have no hesitation as recommending this hotel and to the managers I would say please pass on our thanks to all your staff and congratulate them on a job well done. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were in 457, lovely quiet room on the fourth floor, no problems at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the city of Berlin. Right next door are great shops and an array of restaurants. Be careful that most only accept cash so have plenty of euros handy. The rooms are dark and in desperate need of refurbishment. The air conditioning didn't work nor did it work for most of our travelling buddies. The gym is located in the basement. It's ok with the usual machines. Pool is not big but it was warm. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacheleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A very pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza with a party of friends. Comfortable and quiet refurbished room, helpful staff. Busy breakfast rooms but plenty of choice. Great location near the Tiergarten and just a few minutes walk from the S-Bahn, giving quick access to the museum sites etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Wifi is chargeable at €12 a day which I found to be very expensive. Due to the ongoing building work I was giving this service for free but I would not have been happy to pay for it. Other hotels offer this for free.
Room service options were limited. The English TV channels only consist of news however they didn't work at all after 2 days into my stay. The location is good as it's amongst the main shopping district.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step1mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
1,905 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 635 in Berlin
2,460 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#53 of 635 in Berlin
925 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Address: Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#72 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#72 Business Hotel in Berlin
#88 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £76 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is located in the center of Berlin only a few steps away from the famous boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well-known department store KaDeWe, the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial Church and the Zoological Garden. The Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with 423 comfortably appointed rooms including 11 suites, provide all the comforts. Non smoking floors and accessible rooms as well as a 24-hour room service and a business center are also available.The wellness area in the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, extensive offers of massage and a fitness section with a wide variety of endurance and and weight-lifting machines are suited to accomodate guests needing to relax. The Wilson's restaurant with its international cuisine pampers the discerning gourmet with culinary delights. In the beer pub Pinte savoury regional dishes are served. The Kemmons Bar offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. 14 Meeting rooms including the conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4,50m can accommodate functions up to 1.000 Delegates. W-LAN/High Speed Internet Access are available in all areas of the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Berlin
Crowne Plaza City Center
Crowne Plaza Berlin
Hotel Crown Plaza Berlin
Crown Plaza Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing