We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour Germany 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Ranked #79 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Tour Germany 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were a group of 3 families (16 members). We were lucky to be able to book 6 rooms. The rooms were very clean an recently renovated. There war carpet changing going on in the hallway. They did not disturb us but the smell was..
The location of the hotel is the best in the city. Breakfast was great and still I miss every day. the restaurant is a piece or art.
The swimming pool was OK, I was looking for a bigger one.
The staff: no problem what so ever.
I would definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fawaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    925
    285
    63
    32
See reviews for
329
656
128
645
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had stayed in this hotel for over 100 nights during the past 2 years without incident. On my latest trip some things started disappearing out of my room such as books, vitamins, candy, etc. I was truly surprised this happened after all my previous stays. I never leave valuables in the room without utilizing the safe. Always live by the rule better safe than sorry. To the manager's credit he compensated me more than adequately for all the missing items plus gave us a voucher for a prime rib dinner at the hotel restaurant. All the other staff at this hotel is professional in the utmost manner.

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from renovation zones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good location, near the Berlin Zoo. Its a clean nice hotel. The rooms are small, payinf wi fi in the rooms, free in the lobby.
The breakfast is the best. There are a lot os restaurants near by, walking distance to the metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a good basic standard hotel. The rooms are a bit small and would need a facelift, but everything works. The wi-fi costs extra, which is really a nuisance. There are renovations either in the hotel or nearby, and this causes noise. Smoke drifts into some of the non-smoking rooms: we got rid of this problem by changing to another room. The location is superb and the breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room far away from the smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Now we are in this hotel with our children. Everything is good except the reconstruction of the hotel. This is a terrible din and noise! Although we asked for quiet rooms, no one told us about this when we arrived. It is upset us very much!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good food and decent service at this centrally located hotel in Berlin. The room was a disappointment, in need of a makeover and not up to the standards I would expect from a hotel in this chain, although it was spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jolle123,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am pleased that you liked our hotel location, food quality and staff services. It is regrettable that our rooms did not live up to your expectations. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good comfortable hotel. Maybe in need of a refurb but the rest basically made up for that.
The spa is ok and the massage team are fantastic.
Very good breakfast.
Only problem was drilling noise from 9-5 all day every day of our stay. No idea what they were drilling for but there must be a lot of holes in this hotel.
May go back if there's no more drilling.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrevorB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#33 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Property: Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Address: Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#46 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#72 Business Hotel in Berlin
#88 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is located in the center of Berlin only a few steps away from the famous boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well-known department store KaDeWe, the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial Church and the Zoological Garden. The Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with 423 comfortably appointed rooms including 11 suites, provide all the comforts. Non smoking floors and accessible rooms as well as a 24-hour room service and a business center are also available.The wellness area in the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, extensive offers of massage and a fitness section with a wide variety of endurance and and weight-lifting machines are suited to accomodate guests needing to relax. The Wilson's restaurant with its international cuisine pampers the discerning gourmet with culinary delights. In the beer pub Pinte savoury regional dishes are served. The Kemmons Bar offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. 14 Meeting rooms including the conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4,50m can accommodate functions up to 1.000 Delegates. W-LAN/High Speed Internet Access are available in all areas of the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Berlin
Crowne Plaza City Center
Crowne Plaza Berlin
Hotel Crown Plaza Berlin
Crown Plaza Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing