We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$152
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$240
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
178
357
152
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
357
152
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelclose to public transportmini barthe hotel managerrecommend this hotelcleaned every dayunderground stationbreakfast roomcoffee machinefree wifishopping areabooked this hotelbed was comfortabletegel airportnice stays bahnlocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

A super 3 night break. The hotel is very clean and modern, helpful staff, a good sized comfortable room. We were on bed and breakfast - the breakfast was excellent - good choice, fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese, interesting cobs and breads and cakes, plus hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage and meatballs. The location , being close to the zoo was excellent - not that we went to the zoo - but all public transport, underground, buses and trains headed there. We did a lovely (but long) walk through the Tiergarten to the Brandenburg Gate in the Autumn sunshine and visited a lot of the central tourist attractions. Another good day was a visit to the Charlottenburg Palace, an audio tour of the palace then a walk in the sunshine by the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

good location, reasonable price if there is no exhibition in berlin. Outrages price during exhibitions not worth to book during this periods. The standard rooms are very small the breakfast is good but a little expensive. The bar is only open in the evening. The front office staff is very friendly

Room Tip: book a room to the back side of the hotel, if you book a room to the main road you hardly can sleep for there is a disco with a lot of traffic late in the night and the windows don't keep the noise away
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Clean, trendy/contemporary finish. Room large enough and comfortable. Breakfast OK but lots of cafe's within short walk. Friendly staff with excellent English for the German strugglers. Most guests seemed German. Good value for Berlin, discounted rate of 109 euros for first night (Wednesday) 169 for second so check options when best to stay. Not too noisy as street busy daytime but not too bad later. High up and at the back is better. Bar Ok but in Berlin not likely to stay in anyway! Cliose to main underground junction (it appeared).Good value choice in good location.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I spent 5 very satisfactory nights in the Art 'Otel Berlin Kudamm. The hotel is simple and not at all flashy, but it has everything you need. I stayed alone in a room with two single beds. Both beds were quite comfortable. The room was sparsely decorated, which gave it a modern feel. All the bathroom appliances were new and modern, which I quite appreciated, with a good shower with strong water pressure (always a plus!). The breakfast in the morning is simple but adequate, with several cereal and cold cut options as well as some hot plate choices too. For 13 euros I'm not sure if it's worth it though unless you eat a lot in the morning.

The location of the hotel is great. While it's not in the historic center of the city by Mitte or the Brandenburg gate, it is about 2 blocks from the Kurfurstendamm subway U1 and U9 lines, and a 7 minute walk to the U2 line at Wittenburg platz, which will get you to Potsdammer Platz in about 15 minutes. The area is filled with shops and restaurants, and the famous KaDeWe department Store is an easy 7 minute walk away. The Tiergarten Zoo is just a few blocks north, the high-end stores are a few blocks west, the Wilhem Memorial Church is right by the Kurfurstendamm subway stop along with the Europa Center, with even more shopping and culinary options.

It takes about 10 minutes to get back to the hotel at night if you take a taxi from the Gendarmenmarkt, or 12-15 euros depending on traffic. There is a lot of construction taking place in Berlin right now, though, so be careful that some U-Bahn stations might be randomly closed.

But back to the hotel...Overall, I was pleased with my stay there. It's very modern and has a cool vibe to it, and while it's a little off the beaten path from the main Ku'damm strasse, you're still in the middle of everything. The staff is available 24 hours and very polite. Internet is also available in the room with a little passcode slip that you need to get from the reception.

For the price, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

The Art'otel near Kudamm is an average hotel with less-than-average prices. It's location is decent. We were able to get everywhere that we wanted to go within two u- or s-bahn stops. There are some marvelous restaurants about and the area is always busy and kind to tourists. The staff was considerate, albeit their check-in time is not necessarily what is listed on the website (we were told it could be as late at 3pm instead of the advertised 2pm). Wifi is free, though you have to ask for a daily sign-in and there's a max on the data. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was that there are no extra pillows or blankets. The room was quiet with the windows closed - the street can be noisy late into the night. The bathroom isn't quite a wet room but close to it. A hairdryer is provided. There is also a mini bar and a decent sized safe. The TV is fine, though we never watched it.

All of the written material in our room was in English, which helped. And there's more information in the lobby. We never went to breakfast at the hotel as there is a delicious and generously cheap breakfast place directly across the street.

Overall, this was a fine experience. We were more than pleased. If you're a little more high maintenance, this place isn't for you. But it works great for a comfortable and clean place to lay your head. And the location is great! Just learn the subway system. It's easy!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChellyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews