We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joyful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Ranked #201 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A nice room under the roof, a spacious bathroom with everything you need, very friendly and helpful personnel, a colorful breakfast room with everything you can possibly want. Plus the location in the Kudamm district and 100 meters from the U-station, makes this arty hotel a very joyful place to stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside if you want to spend a quiet night
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

dear monica-jan, thank you for sharing your comments here on tripadvisor. we are glad, that you enjoyed beeing here in regards of the great location, but also concerning room standard, breakfast and services. we are very much looking forward, to welcome you again in the near future, with best regards, ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I must say that I was a bit surprised that this hotel was so nice. Very friendly staff. A room where everything is practically planned and a super nice breakfast.
The location is really central near shopping and nightlife plus easy access to the Berlin Tegel Airport , ~ 15 euro by Taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

dear juhani t, we thank you for your booking and art'otel berlin kudamm and even more that you enjoyed your stay so much. thanks for sharing your impression on tripadvisor and looking forward to welcome you again. with very best regards, ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the art'otel Kudamm for 3 nights in late Dec 2013. Having eventually realised that our hotel was in West Berlin and not the one in the East (as we'd previously thought!) we were very grateful to be given our key upon arrival.
The hotel itself was perfect. It's not 5 star but it's quaint and clean. The staff at reception were very efficient and extremely friendly.
One thing I would suggest would be to request a room that is not facing onto the street as there are 2 nightclubs across the road and these empty out in the early hours which can be quite a disturbance.
The room was fine; bathroom small, but clean & supplied with soaps/shower gels/shampoos etc and replenished each day.
Free wi-fi is certainly a bonus.
Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but more than you need. Fresh breads, cheeses, cut meats, scrambled eggs, german sausages & some kind of veggie hash brown. Tea was in plentiful supply too, and the kettle & fridge in the room were a bonus.
I'd certainly recommend this hotel, it's within easy reach of the city & all the major sites of Berlin and within walking distance of a very large shopping district.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street outside :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

dear ybrennan, thank you for your reservation art art'otel berlin kudamm and beeing our guest in the beginning of this year. we are very glag that you enjoyed that much beeing here and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. with very best regards, ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayes here for a second time in the XS room. We got it on a saver rate so worked out very cheap for 5 nights. The room has everything you need (including a kettle, very important for English people!!) , there's also free wifi. Also a nice location about 10 mins walk from Zoo Garten station which is a main station so you can get pretty much anywhere. Would definitely stay here again when I come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cn174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The location is a five minute walk to the Zoo railway station and a one minute walk from the Kurfuerstendamm U bahn station.

The staff at checkin were extremely friendly, polite and very efficient, and always willing to answer any questions or assist with arrangements.

The room was a bit small, but very functional, and always kept very clean by housekeeping. The Wifi code is given at check in without any prompting and worked well. The bathroom was well appointed. Towels were changed out as requested.

We had booked a Christmas market package which included the breakfast buffet each morning, and a cold supper (Vesper) one evening which consisted of cold meats, cheese and an assortment of bread on a nicely garnished platter along with mug of mulled wine each. We were not sure if we would be able to take advantage of this, and the staff offered to arrange for lunch bags to take on departure. Very thoughtful.

The breakfast buffet was varied and constantly replenished with cold cuts, cheese, several types of bread and rolls, fruit, yoghurt and several hot items. The coffee was very good, and there was an option to have latte or cappucino. Breakfast was available until 11 a.m. which was great for those who don't want to feel rushed in the morning.

Overall a very pleasant stay and we know where shall return next time in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiederaufachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We'd stayed here a couple of years ago and were pleased that the high standards were still being reached. The hotel is within 10 minutes walk from the Zoo station and there are two UBahn stations within a couple of minutes (Kurfustendamm Strasse or Augsberger Strasse). The staff are friendly and helpful and happy to look after luggage if you arrive early or depart late.
The hotel has a small feel to it downstairs, but the rooms are spacious and quirky - and very well appointed with a Senseo coffee maker as well. We didn't have breakfast as there are so many places to have it nearby, but Internet is free and there is a PC downstairs if you need to print anything out like boarding passes etc.
we will stay here again if we revisit Berlin. The location makes it easy to explore the city, and the proximity to the Zoo station means that it's an easy trip out to Charlottenburg or Potsdam.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank christanya2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed here for four nights in November and it was a good choice .the room was clean ,funky and well equipped .and although we did not take breakfast the hotel is surrounded by little café s which are reasonably priced .berlin shopping is right on the doorstep and the main station is a five minute walk .we would visit art hotels again in any city and look forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
art'otel berlin kudamm
#198 of 635 in Berlin
927 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#78 of 635 in Berlin
669 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#285 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Charlottenburg
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Henri Hotel Berlin
Henri Hotel Berlin
#220 of 635 in Berlin
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 28 - 29, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Art'otel Berlin Kudamm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £53 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Berlin's Joachimsthaler Strasse, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm places guests at the heart of one of Europe's most inspiring cities. Iconic attractions such as the Berlin Zoological Garden, the Brandenburg Gate, the Bundestag and the KaDeWe department store are nearby, and the famous shopping street Kurfürstendamm is within walking distance. Culture vultures can immerse themselves in Berlin's plethora of galleries and museums, marvel at the modern architecture and soak up the wealth of live entertainment on offer. The hotel is also surrounded by examples of Berlin's rich history, including the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the famous former royal hunting grounds, the Tiergarten, home to the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. With 133 Double Rooms, Double Rooms with a courtyard view and Executive Rooms with a courtyard view, the hotel offers a combination of style, comfort and convenience. All rooms feature the latest in-room amenities such as air cooling, flatscreen TV and minibar, while free Wi-Fi enables guests to stay connected. The hotel's Bar Vostell is known for its cool décor, relaxing ambience and impeccably shaken cocktails, all of which can be accompanied by a variety of delicious snacks. The Garden Salon serves fresh buffet breakfast, the Garden Terrace is perfect for an al-fresco bite and in-room dining is available from 15:00 to 02:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin Kudamm Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing