We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Ranked #175 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Europe
Level Contributor
259 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Average, but clean and good value”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night during business trip to Berlin. Hotel in an older building with rooms that could use some renovations, but staff friendly, rooms clean and modern enought, with lots of arts displayed everywhere. Good for short stays, especially is you can get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
dear HotCat11, it was our pleasure to host you at art'otel berlin kudamm and we thank you also for sharing your impression on tripadvisor. we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. this year we already installed new tv with 38" in all guestrooms and updated also our internet services in the entire building. it is also planned to do some soft renovations ongoing this year to make sure our clients feel welcome and to suit their expectations. dear HotCat11, once again many thanks for your reservation; we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

with best regards
ralph schroedter

hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    317
    130
    44
    17
See reviews for
85
250
76
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very kind and well organized service at bar, breakfast and reception. Check-out-time: noon)
A breakfast with really everything you need. And you are allowed to sleep longer than in most of the others hotels (breakfast available till 11:00)
Best value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdktwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
dear kdktwin, thank you very much for staying at art'otel belrin kudamm at for taking time to judge your stay. we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. in deed we do serve breakfast everyday untill 11 a.m. which makes it much more comfortable when your are in berlin for leisure reason and like to sleep a bit longer after a great city break the day before. looking very much forward to welcome you again in the near future.

ralph schroedter
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The place is not Incredibly hype but it's really ok. The staff was kind and helpful.
The curtains are a little bit too thin so we woke up early everyday. Bathroom was clean and we had a coffee machine in the xs-room. It was very quite at night. The location is good, there is a metro station at 15m.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo-from-brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
dear flo, we thank you for staying at art'otel berlin kudamm and for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. we are lucky that you enjoyed beeing here and are looking very much forward to welcome you again in the future.

with very best regards
ralph schroedter

hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Kevin M from France, what do you mean about German wrap around the pillows?
I stayed three nights at the hotel before xmas last Year. You get what you pay for, I think it was good value for the money. Bed was good, loved the color in the bathroom, and a small balcony to the street was nice. I went to Berlin to see the city, but as far as sleeping, the hotel is very good, and close to everything you need to go around and explore Berlin.
V

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hild2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
dear hild2013, thank your for taking time to judge your stay at art'otel berlin kudamm and also for your comment in regards of the review done by kevin from france. we are very lucky that you enjoyed your stay so much and are really looking forward to welcome you again. during the summer month it planned to arrange some barbeque events on our cosy terasse and some cocktails will be available too.

all the best from berlin
ralph schroedter

hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and functional. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The only problem was the smell in our room (room 117). The first night, we thought it might have been something from the alley way as we were on the backside of the hotel overlooking a parking lot. We left the windows open and the smell mostly went away. We closed the windows for the next day to go out touring, and returned to the smell again. We were so exhausted from walking around Berlin all day we didn't want to pack all of our stuff up to change rooms. We suffered through the smell, but it wasn't enough to ruin our stay. The hotel was decently priced and in a good location so it worked well for us. We just hope they figure out what that smell was!! It smelled like a sewer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
dear cherlovestravelling, thank your for beeing our guest and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. please apologize the inconvenience caused due to the smell found in your room. it would have been our pleasure to advice a new room to you to make your stay even more comfortable and nice. once again thank you for staying with us, we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

with very best regards
ralph schroedter

hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is pleasant modern hotel close to underground, main shopping centre in West Berlin and the Memorial Church. Room was clean and functional, good bed , large shower room - lots of hot water. Towels on small side but adequate. Room well cleaned every day. All usual basic amenties in room but coffee provided is to be avoided unless really desperate for a hot drink. Breakfast was good- no shortage of food- typical continental. Small glasses and cups for drinks were irritating as were the small tables which could not accomodate bowls and plates for 4 people. Perfecty acceptable for weekend city trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
dear jenni16, thanks a lot for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and for taling time to judge your stay. we are very glad that you enjoyed beeing our guest and we are really looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

with kindest regards
ralph schroedter
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from an enjoyable three nights here. We initially struggled a little bit finding the hotel, believing that it was actually on Kurfürstendamm, rather than Joachimstaler Strasse. However, the hotel was very easy to get to, we were able to get the train directly from the airport to Zoologischer Garten train station, which is about ten minutes walk away. On arriving, we were told that our room had been upgraded from the standard double room that we'd booked to a superior room. The superior room was significantly bigger than the standard rooms that I snuck a peek at, if I was visiting again, I'd definitely book one of these. The decor in the rooms wasn't really to my taste, however the bed was comfortable and absolutely massive and the bathroom was lovely, with nice complimentary toiletries. I also enjoyed playing around with the smart TV in the room

There are only two areas which I feel could have been improved upon. Firstly, I didn't think that the housekeeping service did a particularly thorough job of cleaning the rooms. Although the room was spotless when we checked in, surfaces weren't cleaned during our stay, the carpet could have done with being hoovered and although I wouldn't expect a housekeeper to sort out all of the clutter that we'd left lying around, I do expect them to straighten up a little bit. It's not a massive issue, and not something I'd complain about but if, like me, you look forward to returning to a clean, tidy room when you've left it in a bit of a mess, you're in for a disappointment here. The other thing that lets this hotel down is their breakfast. At 13 Euros, it's poor value for money. We had breakfast once during our stay, and although there was a good range of food on offer, it certainly wasn't worth what we paid for it. I'd recommend heading to one of the nearby cafes for much better value (Salomon Bagels which is just up the street is great). Also, for a quick bite, Tre Secondi on the corner between Joachimstaler Strasse and Kurfürstendamm is great value and the pizzas and pasta are excellent.

I'd definitely visit again, the hotel was excellent value for money, the location is great and the staff were friendly and helpful. My tips would be to sort your own breakfast, and don't make a mess because you'll be cleaning it up yourself.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buggrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchroedter, General Manager at Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
dear buggrit, thank you for your reservation at art'otel berlin kudamm and also that you are sharing your experience on tripadvisor. it is always our target to increase our service and your comments are helping a lot for further improvement. we noticed that you were not fully satisfied with our housekeeping department and also thae standart of our breakfast buffet was behind of your expectation. both issues we will discuss during our next internal meeting. in regards of the location and also about the room type you have stayed in we are very glad that you have enjoyed both and we thank you for your positive comments. with very best regards, ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
art'otel berlin kudamm
#180 of 634 in Berlin
900 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
1,822 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#139 of 634 in Berlin
966 reviews
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#263 of 634 in Berlin
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm

Property: Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 28 - 29, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Art'otel Berlin Kudamm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Berlin's Joachimsthaler Strasse, Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm places guests at the heart of one of Europe's most inspiring cities. Iconic attractions such as the Berlin Zoological Garden, the Brandenburg Gate, the Bundestag and the KaDeWe department store are nearby, and the famous shopping street Kurfürstendamm is within walking distance. Culture vultures can immerse themselves in Berlin's plethora of galleries and museums, marvel at the modern architecture and soak up the wealth of live entertainment on offer. The hotel is also surrounded by examples of Berlin's rich history, including the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the famous former royal hunting grounds, the Tiergarten, home to the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. With 133 Double Rooms, Double Rooms with a courtyard view and Executive Rooms with a courtyard view, the hotel offers a combination of style, comfort and convenience. All rooms feature the latest in-room amenities such as air cooling, flatscreen TV and minibar, while free Wi-Fi enables guests to stay connected. The hotel's Bar Vostell is known for its cool décor, relaxing ambience and impeccably shaken cocktails, all of which can be accompanied by a variety of delicious snacks. The Garden Salon serves fresh buffet breakfast, the Garden Terrace is perfect for an al-fresco bite and in-room dining is available from 15:00 to 02:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin Kudamm Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing