We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away from Home in Berlin”
Review of Kult-Hotel Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kult-Hotel Auberge
Ranked #229 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia, pa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Home Away from Home in Berlin”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just returned from a visit to Comfort Hotel Auberge. What a good hotel. Smaller place on a side street right off of Wittenburgplatz. Literally 3 minutes from subway with many restaurants and a grocery store close by. Our room was beautiful and spacious with big windows.The bedding was nice and comfortable. Internet and television worked well. Internet was included in room rate. We opted to eat breakfast at the hotel -- there was a good selection of breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, yoghurt, cereals, and other items. The breakfast room itself is cheerful and bright and like the rest of the hotel, furnished traditionally. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We liked the laundry service, it's right in the hotel. This hotel was a good choice for us since it combined some of the services of a larger hotel with the cozy and intimate ambiance of a small one. Our room did not have a refrigerator. This was not really a problem for us but it might matter to some people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philadelphia_PaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    76
    29
    5
    0
See reviews for
39
59
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We chose this place because of the price and location. We got a clean room and a comfy bed, perfect for those not spending time in your hotel room. Bathrooms are very small. In fact you need to turn your body to the side when seated at the toilet or you would have your face in the sink! I thought the breakfast was expensive at 11 euro for the small spread of food they offered, and no Nutella! Overall, it's your basic hotel with parking available and centrally located. For a quick trip to Berlin, I would stay there again. But beware, there is no air conditioning and if not for the rain bringing in cool air, it would be uncomfortably hot like the day we arrived and checked in.

Room Tip: Interior rooms offer shade from the hot summer sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbu, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel has got what you need. The service is ok and the rooms are fine, though the bathrooms are quite small. And few hangers there. There should also be better ways to store clothes in the room. The so called aircondition did not give any much help through warm nights. Is really a fan? And with a timer for two hours. Not what we needed on a hot night. Ok location. Close to Ubahn and buses. In total - fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegianguy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great European Hotel with great service, good location and value based hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Snob_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bregenz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was my 2nd stay in this Hotel. The warm welcome through the GM Antje Last gives you the feeling to come back home, the hotel is hidden because the reception and the the rooms begin in the 2nd floor. Because there are only 29 rooms, you feel the family atmosphere everywhere: at the reception, in the salon (smoking room divided) and in the breakfast room. Very good breakfast. The room No. 32 was fabulous, very spacy, about 4m hight, new bathroom with elegant black floor, flatscreen, sofabed, and everything in a typical old-berlin-style. If I go to Berlin I will stay in this lovely 3-star hotel or in top-luxury-6-star-hotel Hyatt,
not somewhere between.

Room Tip: Room-Nr. 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_N_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend city break and had a good experience. The hotel is small and situated close to shopping and bars in Berlin. Our room was on the 4th floor. The room was clean but small, with windows toward KaDeWe rooftop. In the room there was a large LCD TV and the free wifi worked well in the room. There was no fridge or ice machine but we could get some ice cubes from reception upon request. Shower/WC was very small but clean and no mold here. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. The breakfast area is lovely and the lady working there very friendly but the selection was not of a high quality. We have had much better bread rolls in other hotels in Berlin earlier, and the cold cuts were poor quality. Juices and fruit salad were good. I would definitely recommend this hotel as the location is great but it's weakest point is the quality of breakfast. It might be a good idea to book it without breakfast and eat out at one of the coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henri_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I was in Berlin for a conference and choose this hotel because of the perfect location at the KaDeWe in the Bayreuter Str. The manager and her staff are very professional and welcomed me in an excellent way. I had to move into different rooms because they were fully booked and so I had the great opportunity in experiencing the different room categories. The breakfast room
Is so nice and the cake is home made... Lucky me! Thanks team I will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabinagiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#309 of 634 in Berlin
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#255 of 634 in Berlin
508 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Ansbach
Hotel Ansbach
#567 of 634 in Berlin
114 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#196 of 634 in Berlin
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kult-Hotel Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kult-Hotel Auberge

Property: Kult-Hotel Auberge
Address: Bayreuther Str. 10, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Auberge)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#163 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kult-Hotel Auberge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kult-Hotel Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Berlin
Comfort Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing