We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Expensive Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Ranked #269 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 22 January 2014

While we stayed at this hotel because it was a mere 800 meters from Berlin Tegal and the price was in our budget, the rooms did seem outdated, the restaurant was a bit on the pricey side, and there's really no place you can go to eat elsewhere unless you take a taxi (and we were limited on time considering we were just staying overnight due to our layover flight). Also, the internet didn't work in our room and the staff at reception was not very accommodating. And the rooms could use a bit of an upgrade. On the plus side though, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmazew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

a very nice hotel with a great bar and restaurant. the hotel is very close to the airport which was the original reason for booking it. they also run a shuttle service to the airport about every 15 minutes. also you page the hotel to come and pick you up when you arrive at the airport. the pick up point is at the far left end of the coach station as you exit the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigsdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent location for early departures from Tegel. This time I got all 7 in our group booked and reserved the very nice back corner of the restaurant for an anniversary dinner for my brother/sister-in-law. Three Berlin guests joined us and with great help from the staff, the party was a big success. It made up for the frustrations of no Wi-Fi for some hours. Finally did get boarding passes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mmcclain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stop over in Berlin and stayed at Mercure Tegel.

It was hard to find any information in advance on the hotel's web site about their complimentary air port shuttle, and when at the airport things wasn't easier. As far as we saw there was none information about when and from where the shuttle left, so we ended up asking at the public information desk at the airport. They helped us calling the hotel and order the airport shuttle. After about 15 minutes we finally got on board of the hotel's mini van. Minus for lack of information!

The rooms are spacious enough, and the bathroom has a bath tub.

Beds were comfortable and no noise from the airport.

Had a evening dinner at the hotel restaurant. A bit pricey, and the courses didn't contain of much food. But nice service.

The complimentary breakfast was good.

Check in/check out was efficient and quickly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sigurd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight for vacation. Nothing special, but everything was ok. Restaurant had quite high prices, so we went out - not a big problem. The only thing which didn't meet our expectations was that for our early flight we still had to take taxi as free shuttle was operating only from 5:00am.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PaulVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I'd liked the airport shuttle bus service...room clean and nice...breakfast good but not fancy like other Mercure in Berlin...overall good...
was snowing outside and i'd liked the view!
perfect location

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadykassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After our flight was cancelled due the the chaos caused by NATS we stayed here for one night. The standard of the room was as you would expect from a Mercure, the food in the restaurant could have been better. The free shuttle picked us up very quickly in the evening, got a taxi back to airport (5 euros) as we were too early for the shuttle in the morning. OK for a stopover but not really a place if you want to sightsee Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Central-Hotel Tegel
#550 of 635 in Berlin
67 reviews
Days Inn Berlin West
#267 of 635 in Berlin
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#335 of 635 in Berlin
60 reviews
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Damm 202, 13405 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £109 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Airport Berlin Tegel 4* is located at Tegel Airport itself. Our 4 star hotel offers modern hospitality in a contemporary ambiance. Our 186 rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. From 4:45 am to 11:45 pm, our free shuttle bus takes you directly to Tegel airport. Direct public transport to the city centre. The Berlin exhibition centre is 6 kilometres away. The hotel offers a restaurant, bar, 11 meeting rooms, sauna, fitness corner and an outdoor pool in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing