We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stopover choice with free airport-hotel huttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Ranked #275 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
brisbane
Level Contributor
115 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good stopover choice with free airport-hotel huttle”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed here for 2 night at the beginning of May 2014.
It is an old hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, airport shuttle is free and on demand.
We didn't have any meals at the hotel.
Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    368
    246
    70
    41
See reviews for
142
219
153
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is fine for a short airport stay, when you just need to be close by to leave early. The building is showing its age, but my room was quite large, clean, and comfortable, with more than you'd need for a short stay. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport.

When arriving from the airport, you need to go to the general customer information desk and ask them to call the shuttle for you -- it doesn't come automatically (at least not at the hour I arrived). But the shuttle arrived quite promptly since the hotel is a walkable distance away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makeittso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We only selected this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. We arrived from Dresden and had an early flight the next day, so just needed a clean place to lay our heads for the night. It's clean, but how it manages 4 stars I will never know.

The positives:
The staff we encountered were very friendly.
Shuttle to and from the airport is regular and extremely convenient
The hotel is clean.

The negatives:
The hotel decor is really old fashioned. Some attempts have been made to spruce it up, but they have failed.
The bathroom is awful with no fan, a smelly shower curtain and really thin towels. They have been used so much that you would almost be better off wiping yourself off with a handful of tissues. Water remains in the shower for a good few minutes before it finally drains away.
The restaurant is overpriced and the food is very plain. I wouldn't be surprised is there is a Bain Marie out the back with it all pre-prepared.

The hotel served its purpose but I'd be hard pressed to recommend it to anyone. Stay for no longer than a night and be prepared for a really average room and bathroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Due to misconnection I had to stay one more night in Berlin and Lufthansa put me in this hotel.
I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Efficient free shuttle service (but you can also walk) nice modern rooms, large TV, comfy bed. My single room with queen bed was on the ground floor overlooking the parking and was of a decent size. Double windows 4 glased were excellent and did mantain traffic noise out.
The dinner was delicious and the staff helpul and quick.
Also the breakfast was excellent with everything you might want. Staff there were also great.
Free wifi worked very well and the free PCs in the lobby were providing printing options for free.
My only negative impressions were: ugly and socialist bathroom, dirty carpet in the restaurant and in some corridors, prices for drinks which were from 4-7 € from the vending machine. Bottled water in the room was also expensive.
I did not pay for any of the services but I hear breakfast is 19€ and the room rate about 120€. So well worth considering!

This hotel was even better than some Sheratons and Hiltons I experienced in the past and I do not agree with some of my colleague reviews.
I was happy but would probably not stay here again as the public transportation is very efficient and in no time you can stay in the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I missed a flight and it seemed convenient due to the early morning flight next day. The staff is trying to make the impression of a 5 star business hotel, but it is what it is, and airport hotel, where people sleep probably because they have to. The room was small, with little floor space. The bathroom was horrible. The shower was not working, and overall it looked like some old public toilet. The staff was also incredibly stuck up, and unhelpful. When I asked for the wifi setting I got handed a flyer without a word. If it is really not a must, just take the TXL bus and find something better in the city. This is a dump.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

clevedon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a large trade show at thr Messe and ICC. Very good sevcice from the airport to the hotel with quick and efficient transfers.

Traveling by car (with a colleague) to the Messe was very easy with little traffic and the hotel was relatively quiet at night, even for an airport hotel.

The rooms are starting to show their age etc - especially the one piece bathrooms and the corridors are all dark and used, but as a convenience it is defiantly good.

Staff at the reception, bar and restaurant very obliging and friendly - the quality of food had improved over the previous time I had stayed here.

Would use this hotel again especially if they upgraded / redecorated the room areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Not many choices when you have a very early flight, but this was a good one.

Best part: pleasant, helpful staff; convenient to airport; frequent shuttle to Tegel.

Worst part: stain on the carpet near the bed was a bit disconcerting



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Central-Hotel Tegel
#517 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Days Inn Berlin West
#244 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#267 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#320 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Property: Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Damm 202, 13405 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Airport Berlin Tegel 4* is located at Tegel Airport itself. Our 4 star hotel offers modern hospitality in a contemporary ambiance. Our 186 rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. From 4:45 am to 11:45 pm, our free shuttle bus takes you directly to Tegel airport. Direct public transport to the city centre. The Berlin exhibition centre is 6 kilometres away. The hotel offers a restaurant, bar, 11 meeting rooms, sauna, fitness corner and an outdoor pool in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing