We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met our expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Ranked #206 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Met our expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here kinda last minute for New Years, so needless to say there wasn't much to choose from in the city. A group of 7 with no children. We relied on the shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the airport and it worked very well for us. By train it took about 45 minutes to get to downtown Berlin. Rooms are soundproof-never hear a plane land or take off. We were very pleased with our suite! We had a corner room with lots of windows, tons of storage, standard bathroom, wired internet (which I think costs), and room service was available. The hotel in general is started to show signs of age, so hopefully renovations are in future plans. Standard hotel breakfast was 19 Euro!!! Pricey, but the only option around unless you plan on driving somewhere. This would be the perfect place to stay if you're flying, and know this isn't two train stops from the Brandenburg Gate! We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanier918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    203
    78
    29
    17
See reviews for
81
94
47
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is our second time in the same hotel. We love the comfort of the beds, very good breakfast and the fact that we are welcome there with our cats.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
251 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

It is very easy to review this Hotel. I f you have a conference in this Hotel or close and fly into Berlin Schoenefeld I would say perfect location. If you want a weekend in Berlin please do not stay here as it is too far from East and West Berlin city.(45 minutes)
The Hotel itself is fine, large lobby and very friendly staff. Nice conference center attached. Wifi is 10 per day and somehow vey restriced ( My VPN didnt work) Modern Gym has good view on the Airport. Bar area is pleasant and German food is good as you can expect. Rooms are very Holiday-Inn-like but that is what you expect. It was clean, bright and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to be away from airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked this hotel as I needed to stay by the airport overnight.. However it turned out to be in Berlin Schonefeld airport and not the main airport: Tegel.. Beware of falling in the same trap as the name of the hotel is deceiving, unless you are willing to pay a hefty price for a 30km taxi ride, the connection between the 2 airports is very time consuming and requires transfers betrween buses/trains.. The hotel itself is pleasant with contemporary decor and the open buffet dinner is recommended, however smoking rooms on first floor are all twins, The elevator of this hotel is in urgent need to be replaced as it makes funny noises!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazemHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olafsfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very good rooms, good food, good conference location but service is bad. Internet access is very expensive EUR 10 a day but EUR 25 a week. I got a room with cable connection and had to deposit EUR 10 for the cable which they refused to pay back (didn't find it in their computer that I had the cable although I had it in my hand). Don't rely on their shuttle from the train station as it doesn't always come and often not on time. Couldn't get an invoice for my stay as there was something wrong with their computer. Asked for it to be sent but it hasn't arrived. Have complained maybe I will get the invoice someday and the deposit for the cable but be very careful with getting everything written and have good time when you check out as you can run into complications. I was not the only one complaining not to get the deposit for the cable back when I had to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaStef42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This Holiday Inn is situated very closed to the Schoenefeld airport and has a shuttle to take you from/tp it at any time of the day.
The great points are the "Holiday Inn" standards, including the very good breakfast.
The bad point is that if you want to do something more than sleep and go to the airport - just avoid, there is nothing to do around.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanleguen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were happy to book with HI Schoenefeld again, as this was not our first stay there.

PROS:
Easily accessible from motorway, very close to airport, swift check in, our family reservation was immediately upgraded to executive suite, we found the rooms clean, spacious and quiet (even though airport close by), beds very comfortable, hotel is safe for children. An ease to travellers is a free shuttle bus to airport leaving hotel two times an hour.

CONS:
Breakfast quality. :/ We are sensitive and touchy on this one, there's nothing worse than leaving the hotel hungry. Breakfasts offered a variety of choices, unfortunately most of them came cold, just as our coffee. We also had to wait over 20 min to get our omlettes and fried eggs at kitchen counter prepared, even though we were the only ones to order! The cook was simply unbelievably slow. Apart from this, the WIFI connection was pretty poor, too. And not free, even in lobby.

We would however recommend this hotel to anyone travelling by air from Schoenefeld or the new Berlin Brandenburg airport to be completed next year. We will definitely rebook, trusting the management to improve breakfast quality. ;)

Room Tip: Executive rooms are perfect for a family of 4, with a kingbed + rollaway sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.9 mi away
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
1.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Condor
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#420 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Address: Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#125 Family Hotel in Berlin
#130 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre hotel is just a 10-minute drive from Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport and a short trip from the famous castles of Potsdam. On arrival at Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service will pick you up and take you straight to the hotel, saving you a late night taxi queue the shuttle service is extremely popular with hotel guests departing for early morning flights, and also runs to the nearby train station, where it s just a quick hop (30 minutes) to downtown Berlin and the bustling Kurfuerstendamm boulevard.Once you've arrived at the hotel, relax and enjoy our stylish 4-star service. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has 299 contemporary and spacious rooms and suites, each equipped with the latest technology, including high-speed Internet access, Premiere TV and soundproof windows. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has a unique range of leisure facilities on offer, including indoor and outdoor children s play areas, beach volleyball and curling. Head up to the hotel's rooftop Health Club spa for a steam or dry sauna and enjoy an unbeatable view of Berlin, or take advantage of our fitness centre facilities. Once you've worked up an appetite, why not treat yourself in our SKY Restaurant with its tempting local and Mediterranean cuisine, or relax in the hotel bar or terrace with a cocktail or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing