We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Ranked #214 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I was a little apprehensive, having experience of Holiday Inn express and the poor quality of their service and particularly the breakfast. I have to say though that the staff here were excellent (with the possible exception of the couple of them who insisted on answering my queries (made in german) in English. Comfortable room and 106 channel TV in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    207
    80
    30
    18
See reviews for
84
97
48
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reda, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is located near the airport in Berlin. It is possible to park the car on the underground parking (for an additional pay) or you can leave the car beside the hotel for free. As for the rooms they are big with a comfortable bed. Both the quality of furnishings and cleanliness without reservation. There is a set for making tea or coffee in each room. The Internet is unfortunately additionally payable. Breakfast is very varied with a good selection of warm dishes. Check-in and check-out is very quick.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariuszJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We have rated this hotel as very good because compared to other Holiday Inn hotels in England and France this hotel provided a much higher standard.
We were recognised as a priority card holder and were given a free upgrade on our room and had a gift awaiting our arrival, a large bottle of water and a pot of preserves, a very nice touch. The hotel staff were very helpful from the time we arrived. Although we did feel the service time at the bar is a little slow. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food in both the restaurant and the Hanger lounge are of a very good standard. We will use this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We also booked this hotel because it was close to the new Brandenburg airport. The hotel refused to refund the money, so we decided to stay for 2 nights. We arrived very late - close to 1am) as the flight from Geneva was delayed, only to find out that our prepaid room was given to somebody else. The hotel's desk clerk did get us a room in another hotel and paid a taxi fare for the first night, but it meant that we got to the second hotel at around 3am. A very disappointing stay. The desk clerks could not care less, charged us for wifi that did not work and offered no compensation for "selling" our prepaid room to somebody else. After reading the other 2 comments - it seems that the hotel assumes that some travellers just will not show up - as it is far away from Tegel airport, and the hotel is thus likely to overbook at times.

Room Tip: If you are likely to arrive late, have a written confirmation that you actually get a room, otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Sophie0811,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a friendly environment. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent location and hotel is modern and clean.

Staff were slightly abrupt, verging on the rude but maybe thats the way they are in Germany.

Spa wasn't open all 3 days we were there for some unknown reason. It was an excellent base for exploring Berlin and travelling to Poland as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We booked three rooms for two nights through Priority Club (Holiday Inn Reward Scheme) as we were due to fly from the new Brandenberg International Airport. This airport has not yet opened so we were not close to the Airport we eventually flew home from (Tegal). This is not the hotel's fault, but it meant that the location was not as convenient as it should have been. I will run through the key reasons why this hotel was terrible:
Check-in:
Was very slow and stressful. The check in clerk went into the office for at least 5 minutes to query the booking (three rooms on one reservation was too much to handle). As I had booked on behalf of my family, I did everything I could in advance to ensure that the booking was fully understood by the hotel, I even phoned the hotel a week before hand and ran through it with them over the phone. Despite this, there were still issues. I reserved the room with my credit card which they said "didn't work" despite this working whilst present in the hotel. Overall the check in staff were rude.
Housekeeping:
The room was clean, however housekeeping did not make the beds up in one of the rooms after the first night. As we returned back to the hotel at 10pm, we were advised that we could pick up some fresh towels, but the room could not be serviced at the late hour.
Airport Shuttle Bus:
Watch out - if this is full, you may be left behind and will need to wait for the next one 30 minutes later.
Restaurant:
Absolute disaster. The waiting staff did not understand their menu and could not answer basic questions about their lunch buffet. Quality of the food was dismal (one of the hot food dishes on the buffet was fish fingers on soggy spinach?!). Avoid the restaurant at all costs.
Overall, not a good experience and we will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbro1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Jbro1979,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and taking time to leave us a review. I want to assure you that we work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I apologize that we fell below your expectations on this day. Thank you for bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGcare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and I and another couple had reservations for July 20, 2012, at 62 Euro per room. The reservations were made by our travel agent so we could catch an early flight from the new Berlin Airport (Brandenberg) to Stockholm. Now the airport opening has been delayed for at least 6 months (Did Holiday Inn know this would happen?? They are, after all, right there.) Holiday Inn refuses a refund, even though there is no way to now use the rooms -- all flights have been re-directed to Tigel, much too far away to use the room and make a 6:30 am flight. After dozens of emails from my agent (Triple A), the hotel (in a fit of generosity!!) offered a 10% refund. Rest assured, I'll never book with another Holiday Inn, anywhere, ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Fred K,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
1.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#356 of 634 in Berlin
93 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pension Schwalbenweg
Pension Schwalbenweg
#4 of 7 in Schonefeld
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Address: Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#125 Family Hotel in Berlin
#133 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre hotel is just a 10-minute drive from Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport and a short trip from the famous castles of Potsdam. On arrival at Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service will pick you up and take you straight to the hotel, saving you a late night taxi queue the shuttle service is extremely popular with hotel guests departing for early morning flights, and also runs to the nearby train station, where it s just a quick hop (30 minutes) to downtown Berlin and the bustling Kurfuerstendamm boulevard.Once you've arrived at the hotel, relax and enjoy our stylish 4-star service. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has 299 contemporary and spacious rooms and suites, each equipped with the latest technology, including high-speed Internet access, Premiere TV and soundproof windows. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has a unique range of leisure facilities on offer, including indoor and outdoor children s play areas, beach volleyball and curling. Head up to the hotel's rooftop Health Club spa for a steam or dry sauna and enjoy an unbeatable view of Berlin, or take advantage of our fitness centre facilities. Once you've worked up an appetite, why not treat yourself in our SKY Restaurant with its tempting local and Mediterranean cuisine, or relax in the hotel bar or terrace with a cocktail or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing