We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible management, poor customer service, dirty room and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Ranked #219 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Margate, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Horrible management, poor customer service, dirty room and more!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Such a horrible experience stemming from poor managment, unflexible staff and poor sanitation.

For beginners, reservation was lost
When found - it was incorrect
Arrived in room to a toilet full of poo (that wasnt mine!)

When asked for help - all we received was attitude, incompetance and arrogance.
Yes, the place is visually nice - but to be treated this poorly - I'd rather sleep on the floor (which is what some guests had to do because of them messing up our reservation so poorly).

If you are booking & confirm, reconfirm & then reconfirm again...don't expect things to be correct upon arrival. They were not for us - and the staff did nothing to make us feel welcome, comfortable and even accentuated our aggrivation.

Stay away - stay far far away from Holiday Inn Sconefeld Airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelDudeAbides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear ViequesVacationer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had at check in and for the room accommodations you received. I am also sorry for the service you encountered that did not live up to your expectations. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of it product. For that reason, I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    212
    82
    30
    18
See reviews for
88
100
49
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

It's location is nice only if you have to catch a very early flight and cannot take a train. Expensive breakfast (20 euros per person), no wifi in the rooms (totally unacceptable) and cable Internet for 4 euros per hour. That means if you have a tablet you are stuck offline.
I asked for the shuttle bus twice and it was on time.
The room was spacious and clean.
I did not use any of the other services/amenities.
The staff was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This hotel has everything. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport and railway station. friendly staff, fantastic breakfast choice, luxurious, sound-proof rooms, satellite TV., safe, tea and coffee making facilities, very reasonable pricing especially when part of an Easy Jet package. Have now been three times. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutormfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It's a very comfortable hotel, very clean and quiet, with kind and efficient staff. The quietest airport hotel we have ever stayed in! The shuttle service from East Berlin train station and to Schoenenfeld airport is a important, because the hotel is pretty far from everything.
The breakfast was good, with quit a few choices. They had some very good cheese.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel, very clean and nicely fitted, with kind and efficient staff. The quietest airport hotel we have ever seen! The shuttle service from East Berlin train station and to Schoenenfeld airport is a real plus!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Location: far far away. Once arrived at the Airport Schönefeld, you have to find out first, where was the stop for free shuttle and then to call. There is also a bus stop for local public transport in front of the hotel, but no information was available, so had to find out by myself. Staff: some were extremely nice, but a lot were not friendly. BTW there was a pack of welcome cookies given. Room: very spacious, stylish decorated, with a big bed with 4 impressive pillows. Bath: clean and ok. All in all, staff performance was lower than the experience I was used to, therefor 3 points for an average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovanniBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel 18th to 21st September. This is an above average hotel ruined by the poor quality food offering. Myself and fellow traveller were forced to eat elsewhere! Anything cooked was of exceptionaly poor quality. This is the first time I have been offered bacon without any meat content. Having sampled the food offering in many German hotels this was without doubt the worst. We did however find the food at a nearby Hotel was excellent!. ( a 10 min walk just over the railway foot bridge). Otherwise the staff were helpful and the rooms of good quality. Please note in the 2 rooms we had a room safe was not provided! The shuttle service was excellent. I would suggest the Hotel management sample the full food offering and review with haste! (If they do and find it acceptable I would suggest a visit to the doctor - a taste bud transplant may be required)
PS Close the bathroom door steam trips the fire alarm!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCityOwl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear SteelCityOwl_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad that you have mentioned our friendly staff and the room conditions lived up to your expectations. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your restaurant experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#341 of 634 in Berlin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Condor
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Address: Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#125 Family Hotel in Berlin
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
#137 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre hotel is just a 10-minute drive from Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport and a short trip from the famous castles of Potsdam. On arrival at Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service will pick you up and take you straight to the hotel, saving you a late night taxi queue the shuttle service is extremely popular with hotel guests departing for early morning flights, and also runs to the nearby train station, where it s just a quick hop (30 minutes) to downtown Berlin and the bustling Kurfuerstendamm boulevard.Once you've arrived at the hotel, relax and enjoy our stylish 4-star service. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has 299 contemporary and spacious rooms and suites, each equipped with the latest technology, including high-speed Internet access, Premiere TV and soundproof windows. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has a unique range of leisure facilities on offer, including indoor and outdoor children s play areas, beach volleyball and curling. Head up to the hotel's rooftop Health Club spa for a steam or dry sauna and enjoy an unbeatable view of Berlin, or take advantage of our fitness centre facilities. Once you've worked up an appetite, why not treat yourself in our SKY Restaurant with its tempting local and Mediterranean cuisine, or relax in the hotel bar or terrace with a cocktail or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing