We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Ranked #206 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
331 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Easy street parking or garage parking (at a fee). Nothing really in the area, just close to Schoenefeld.

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Hotel was quiet during the day (Saturday) as folks were in town sightseeing. There were a lot of Chinese tourists in the hotel on a bus trip in the evening.

I had an executive room. well appointed and very clean. Rooms appeared to be shower only. Two complaints: AC did not work worth a damn (it was in the 90's that day) and there is zero ventilation in the bathrooms (horrible design). After three hours with the AC on, my room temp had not moved a single degree below 79F. I complained and was moved with no hassles....guess what...AC didn't work worth a damn in the other room either. Laid in a puddle of sweat all night. Beds were a bit hard, but I slept fine.

No irons in the room, but they are available in a closet on each floor by the central elevator shaft.

Used the restaurant for dinner, had a nice pork steak. Friendly service, food was good. Breakfast was varied and good.

The rooftop "bar" area is quite nice. The workout room had a few bikes and such...just aerobic stuff and some freeweights. The sauna area was quite nice with a great steam sauna and a nice dry sauna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear biztrav123,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experiences with the Airconditioning totally did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you have met.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    203
    78
    29
    17
See reviews for
81
94
47
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Well. Great location. Clean hotel. Cheap prices. That's about it. TVs the size of cereal box. Hard beds. Workout room? Nice friendly staff. Bar is nice. Breakfast. Bring your own food. Good for a short overnight. Anything. Stay in the city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank G650traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear G650traveler,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experience totally did not live up to your expectations.
Therefor we are really sorry.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is no reason to stay at this hotel. The only possible reason to be booked here is if you are forced to stay here for a business meeting. The location is convenient to the much smaller Schonfeld airport. Not many flights from there, and most are the discount European carriers. The shuttle service is rude. There is a 30 minute schedule, but this does not occur. One front desk man is particularly rude and not at all helpful. Just check the other reviews. They are disorganized in the restaurant and bar. I stay 75+ nights per year in hotels and this is the worst experience in several years. This is an old East Berlin hotel with surface touch-ups only. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Check out as soon as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear mainesully,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experience totally did not live up to your expectations.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you have met with our staff. This is obviously not something that should happen. Please be assured that we will discuss your feedback with the according department heads.

Again, we are really sorry that we apparently did not deliver our normal standards of service during your stay in our hotel, but very much appreciate your feedback.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for Schonefeld Airport flights, free shuttle is a big help. Nice staff. Small but clean rooms. Amazing breakfast. Kids playground next to hotel. Very quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudmundur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Gudmundor O,

Thank you very much for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

We are very pleased with your positive assessment.

We are looking Forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It's pretty much a standard Holiday Inn and a very typical airport hotel. Nice, comfortable and quiet rooms, decent WiFi and an on-site restaurant are usually the things I look for when traveling on business, and this hotel has all that. The staff were very friendly and helpful, some even going out of their way to assist me with any queries I had.
However, the overly-soft pillows are not ideal. They place no less than four on the double bed, but even two piled on top of each other didn't really work for me. This is a minor drawback of course, but some hotels do place firmer pillows in the closet if you'd rather use those.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Saffer73,

First of all, we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your experience with our shuttle service.
This is really important and helps us to improve our service constantly.

Regarding your pillow request, we offer a huge variety of different pillows through our housekeeping Team. Just tell our reception staff and we will bring another pillow to your room.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had to spend 3 nights here nice large rooms and nice food I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful after where I had just been it was like paradise.the shuttle service works very well and had no problems getting to and from the airport. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Finerthings4US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear hotelonwheels,

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay, this is really important to us.
We are totally delighted of your positive assessment especially regarding our service and our staff.Thank you very much!
We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are really looking forward to welcome you back in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is close to the airport and has shuttles to both the airport and the ILA Berlin Airshow (when it is on) which was the reason I was staying there. The rooms were standard and nothing special but were clean and comfortable. The shower was good. There was no room safe which was a surprise for a hotel of this standard. I travel a lot and use these things everywhere I go. The food in the hotel was very good but the service especially in the evening was very slow. I don't think they had enough staff on duty. There is a open air nice bar on the roof of the hotel which made a nice change from a lot of airport hotels. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Matthew T.,
first of all we want to thank you for staying in our Hotel.
We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!
We have a big safe available at our reception desk.
We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.
Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.9 mi away
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
1.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Condor
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#420 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Address: Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#125 Family Hotel in Berlin
#130 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre hotel is just a 10-minute drive from Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport and a short trip from the famous castles of Potsdam. On arrival at Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service will pick you up and take you straight to the hotel, saving you a late night taxi queue the shuttle service is extremely popular with hotel guests departing for early morning flights, and also runs to the nearby train station, where it s just a quick hop (30 minutes) to downtown Berlin and the bustling Kurfuerstendamm boulevard.Once you've arrived at the hotel, relax and enjoy our stylish 4-star service. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has 299 contemporary and spacious rooms and suites, each equipped with the latest technology, including high-speed Internet access, Premiere TV and soundproof windows. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has a unique range of leisure facilities on offer, including indoor and outdoor children s play areas, beach volleyball and curling. Head up to the hotel's rooftop Health Club spa for a steam or dry sauna and enjoy an unbeatable view of Berlin, or take advantage of our fitness centre facilities. Once you've worked up an appetite, why not treat yourself in our SKY Restaurant with its tempting local and Mediterranean cuisine, or relax in the hotel bar or terrace with a cocktail or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing