We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum members nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Ranked #221 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a huge fan of this hotel group and have been a platinum member for over 20 years and can honestly say this place is a disaster as they seem to promise all and deliver nothing and on top of that care nothing about loyalty. fortunately i have a choice and in future will exercise it. The WiFi did not work so they moved me rooms saying it was better in the new room, they called me and asked how it was and when i replied just as bad they didn't care. The air con didn't work either. At reception the next day they said out technicians are working on it... they told me the same 6 months ago.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Stephen G,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experiences during your stay totally did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you have met with the AirConditioning and WiFi in your room.

This is obviously not something that should happen. Please be assured that we will discuss your feedback with the according department heads.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Easy street parking or garage parking (at a fee). Nothing really in the area, just close to Schoenefeld.

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Hotel was quiet during the day (Saturday) as folks were in town sightseeing. There were a lot of Chinese tourists in the hotel on a bus trip in the evening.

I had an executive room. well appointed and very clean. Rooms appeared to be shower only. Two complaints: AC did not work worth a damn (it was in the 90's that day) and there is zero ventilation in the bathrooms (horrible design). After three hours with the AC on, my room temp had not moved a single degree below 79F. I complained and was moved with no hassles....guess what...AC didn't work worth a damn in the other room either. Laid in a puddle of sweat all night. Beds were a bit hard, but I slept fine.

No irons in the room, but they are available in a closet on each floor by the central elevator shaft.

Used the restaurant for dinner, had a nice pork steak. Friendly service, food was good. Breakfast was varied and good.

The rooftop "bar" area is quite nice. The workout room had a few bikes and such...just aerobic stuff and some freeweights. The sauna area was quite nice with a great steam sauna and a nice dry sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear biztrav123,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experiences with the Airconditioning totally did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you have met.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Well. Great location. Clean hotel. Cheap prices. That's about it. TVs the size of cereal box. Hard beds. Workout room? Nice friendly staff. Bar is nice. Breakfast. Bring your own food. Good for a short overnight. Anything. Stay in the city.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank G650traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear G650traveler,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experience totally did not live up to your expectations.
Therefor we are really sorry.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is no reason to stay at this hotel. The only possible reason to be booked here is if you are forced to stay here for a business meeting. The location is convenient to the much smaller Schonfeld airport. Not many flights from there, and most are the discount European carriers. The shuttle service is rude. There is a 30 minute schedule, but this does not occur. One front desk man is particularly rude and not at all helpful. Just check the other reviews. They are disorganized in the restaurant and bar. I stay 75+ nights per year in hotels and this is the worst experience in several years. This is an old East Berlin hotel with surface touch-ups only. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Check out as soon as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mainesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear mainesully,

first of all we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport Conference Centre.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

Unfortunately we had to read that your experience totally did not live up to your expectations.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you have met with our staff. This is obviously not something that should happen. Please be assured that we will discuss your feedback with the according department heads.

Again, we are really sorry that we apparently did not deliver our normal standards of service during your stay in our hotel, but very much appreciate your feedback.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin and Germany.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for Schonefeld Airport flights, free shuttle is a big help. Nice staff. Small but clean rooms. Amazing breakfast. Kids playground next to hotel. Very quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gudmundur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Gudmundor O,

Thank you very much for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay.
This is really important to us and helps us to improve our service constantly and on a daily basis. Thank you so much!

We are very pleased with your positive assessment.

We are looking Forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's pretty much a standard Holiday Inn and a very typical airport hotel. Nice, comfortable and quiet rooms, decent WiFi and an on-site restaurant are usually the things I look for when traveling on business, and this hotel has all that. The staff were very friendly and helpful, some even going out of their way to assist me with any queries I had.
However, the overly-soft pillows are not ideal. They place no less than four on the double bed, but even two piled on top of each other didn't really work for me. This is a minor drawback of course, but some hotels do place firmer pillows in the closet if you'd rather use those.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Saffer73,

First of all, we want to thank you for staying in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport.

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your experience with our shuttle service.
This is really important and helps us to improve our service constantly.

Regarding your pillow request, we offer a huge variety of different pillows through our housekeeping Team. Just tell our reception staff and we will bring another pillow to your room.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had to spend 3 nights here nice large rooms and nice food I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful after where I had just been it was like paradise.the shuttle service works very well and had no problems getting to and from the airport. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Finerthings4US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msenne, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear hotelonwheels,

We highly appreciate your time taken to feedback your stay, this is really important to us.
We are totally delighted of your positive assessment especially regarding our service and our staff.Thank you very much!
We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are really looking forward to welcome you back in the Holiday Inn Berlin Airport.

Kindest regards,
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
0.3 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#363 of 635 in Berlin
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
81 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#6 of 7 in Schonefeld
191 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Condor
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Address: Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#125 Family Hotel in Berlin
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
#138 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre hotel is just a 10-minute drive from Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport and a short trip from the famous castles of Potsdam. On arrival at Berlin-Schoenefeld Airport our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service will pick you up and take you straight to the hotel, saving you a late night taxi queue the shuttle service is extremely popular with hotel guests departing for early morning flights, and also runs to the nearby train station, where it s just a quick hop (30 minutes) to downtown Berlin and the bustling Kurfuerstendamm boulevard.Once you've arrived at the hotel, relax and enjoy our stylish 4-star service. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has 299 contemporary and spacious rooms and suites, each equipped with the latest technology, including high-speed Internet access, Premiere TV and soundproof windows. The Holiday Inn Berlin Airport has a unique range of leisure facilities on offer, including indoor and outdoor children s play areas, beach volleyball and curling. Head up to the hotel's rooftop Health Club spa for a steam or dry sauna and enjoy an unbeatable view of Berlin, or take advantage of our fitness centre facilities. Once you've worked up an appetite, why not treat yourself in our SKY Restaurant with its tempting local and Mediterranean cuisine, or relax in the hotel bar or terrace with a cocktail or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing