We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim proArte Hotel
Ranked #186 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A great location nearby the main interest points in Berlin.
Two blocks from Under den Linden, the main Avenue. In one direction, the Brandenburgh Gate, to the other, the Cathedral and the TV Antenna.
We walked from the hotel to every point of interest of this great city.
Rooms are big and comfortable. Bathroon is OK, water pressure is great. Maybe the personal cleaning kit is not the best, but it's a minor detail.
Great relation between price, location and service.
One block from the metro.
One block from a great german beer house.
I would come back.

Room Tip: I think its better if you pick a room that looks to the front street of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebaztian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor, which makes us very happy.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin maybe as regular guest soon.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    432
    222
    51
    21
See reviews for
109
236
65
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I spent 3 nights at the proarte Maritim hotel while taking part in a business meeting that had me locked inside the hotel almost the entire time. I liked the location - 5 minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gate and a couple of blocks from Friedrichstrasse Station. This makes it easy to get to some of Berlin's best places even with limited time. My pet peeve is pricey hotels that then charge you even more for wifi - yes, it's extortion. But I should at least concede that the wifi in this hotel was the best I've ever had in a hotel. It remained super fast, even in the evening, when most hotel networks struggle with the weight of traffic. The breakfast buffet was quite impressive, and made me feel that I should do a long workout beforehand. Of course, that would be easier if the fitness room was less lame. There's one tiny room containing one treadmill and one elliptical, and nothing else, not even moderate ventilation. That was a source of frustration for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and location.

We know about the issue only having a small fitness area but we are already thinking about changes which we hopefully can realize next year.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the MARITIM proArte Hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights as part of a conference then holiday in October 2013. I was booked here rather than choosing so was a bit anxious when reading soem reviews. Really was not a problem. The hotel is in a great location - near the Unter Den Linden,a train/underground station with Museum island and other sites all within walkig distance. The room was spacious (perhaps the decor a bit aged), and I found the staff helpful. The breakfast had great variety of both hot and cold food but at times it ws really busy so a table was a little difficult (I choose to come down early to miss the rush which worked better). No wifi was a real pain especially in todays modern times (and I think that because other hotel on Berlin don't tend to provide it is really no excuse). I had a cocktail or two at the bar which had a good selection and a quiet atmosphere. Generally it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: The breakfast room full sup fast - try and make it easrly if you can to avoid the lack of tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

many thanks for your evaluation on trip advisor.
We are very content that you liked our hotel and the surrounding.

Concerning the costs for internet we will bring that into discussion with our headquarters, but at the moment we are not able to change this situation. We are very sorry.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again some day here in Berlin.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The rooms and bathrooms are nice and comfortable- a bit small but not too bad. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the location is perfect. You have everything within reach. The gym unfortunately is a joke - which really surprised me. It was a closet size room with two machines - one treadmill and one cross trainers. Due to this I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our breakfast and location.

Unfortunately our fitness area is not as big as other hotels offer it but the majority of our guests are ok with that. We are sorry that you did not think so.

Nevertheless we hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently had 3 nights at this hotel, visiting as tourist.
Fantastic location in Mitte - walking distance to all the usual sights. I thought it was reasonable value for money - paid ~70 euro/night on Hotelclub.com (without breakfast) and then paid another 10 Euro /night to upgrade to a higher floor with a bit of a view over the rooftops.
Generally the hotel is quite good. I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and functional without being cramped. Wi-Fi costs 5euro / day and there was 30min of free cable LAN internet available in the room.
The only issue that detracted from our stay was the air conditioning. There was no cooling available, i.e. fan only, something I understood to be throughout the hotel; when I asked staff, they said that it was not hot enough for the hotel's A/C to be on and that I should open a window for cool air. This would be fine EXCEPT for the outside noise in the middle of a city and left 2 bad choices - sleep badly with suffocation or noise.
Otherwise I thought the hotel is pretty good and would have had a 4-star review from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed and positive review at Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you liked our house and the friendliness of our staff.

Indeed air conditioning starts working at at least 16 ° C outside temperature.
We apologize that it could not be made cooler for you.

Nevertheless we hope you had a safe trip home and we would be very pleased to welcome you again some day.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Nice location and all services available, but still not so modern and up to date. Hotel personnel mainly not so polite except concierge was really nice and helpful. Breakfast was good but personnel once again not so good.

I also ate there in the conference and setting up of plates and tools was really awkward. Seems that German punctuality and order is not present in this hotel. Hotel is very quiet.

I cannot recommend this hotel. If you get good price this hotel is ok due to its good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor.

Unfortunately we had to take note that our staff was not very friendly.
We will take care of that and instruct our team to be more friendly and polite in the future.

We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights from 25th September and found this hotel to be excellent. We were pleased with the facilities and were provided with a kettle and coffee/tea bags on request. The breakfasts were fantastic with so much choice and a glass of champagne! Eggs were cooked on the spot. I wish I had realised that sooner as I might have had a mushroom omelette on the first morning. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive report at trip advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed our enormous breakfast offer as well as the cooking station where you can order various egg specialities.

We hope to welcome you again some day in our hotel.

With kind regards
Maritim proArte Hotel



Roberto Klimsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#50 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#100 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,682 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#70 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim proArte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Property: Maritim proArte Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#121 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing