We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Common hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
Ranked #369 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. It is located in a suburb, only 3 blocks away from to the subwaystation. For only €6,80 you get a dayticket for all of the Berlin public transportation, so no need to go by car. The hotel offers free parking space for their guests.
The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet and with good local ammenities. There is a little supermarket just round the corner. The hotel was a bit dated but spacious and clean . The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
The only thing that bothered me was the beds, they are of poor quality, so if you have backproblem dont sleep here.
I booked online and paid €150 for 3 nights which I felt was worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

When we booked the hotel on a special sale we were a bit scared as to what to expect as the price we paid per night was our lowest ever. Therefore we were pleasantly surprised! Spaceous rooms well equiped, good beds, nice bathroom, fabulous breakfast etc. Furthermore the location was excellent for our city trip. A quiet neighbourhood but 5 minutes walking from the U bahn station. In the end decided to add another day as we enjoyed the city and hotel so much! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Ahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2006

I stayed for 3 nights in the hotel Hanse. Although it is situated in a suburb it is only 3 blocks walk to the underground (5 mins). 3 stops on the underground and you are in central Berlin.The area is very quiet and quite affluent with good local ammenities. However not the place to stay if you are looking for a buzz or to be in the heart of things. The apartment was a bit dated but spacious and clean . The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. I booked online and paid £145 for 3 nights which i felt was very good value for money in Berlin.

3  Thank Garry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2005

The Apart Hotel Hanse is a small hotel in a quiet and pleasant suburban area of Berlin. It's close to the U-bahn station, and therefore convenient to all parts of the city, but not within walking distance of any major attractions.

Our room was reasonably large and well equipped, but in need of a good freshen-up. It looked a bit tired and run down. There was a balcony overlooking the street.

Breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

5  Thank PerthTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2004

We stayed here on 19 August 2004 and this little hotel was excellent value at 45 Euro for the night (an internet rate).

The room and bathroom were a good size. The room was basic but had everything needed, including tv - just not air-conditioning. But that was okay - there were large windows that we opened for relief, as the night was a bit humid.

The hotel is relatively close to a couple of metro stations (about a 5 minute walk) and therefore it's easy enough to make your way around. It was about 10 minutes on the metro from Zoo Station.

There are eateries close by to the hotel, a convenience store across the road and supermarkets around the corner. Also a self service laundry close by.

The area is quiet and peaceful, the hotel is in good shape and the staff were friendly. For the price it was excellent value and is recommended.

13  Thank PeepsPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Нужно очень четко понимать, что вдвоем там будет тесно.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dFilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Grunau Hotel
#346 of 634 in Berlin
64 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,794 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#125 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Gallery Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Gallery Berlin Hotel

Address: Jenaer Str. 2, 10717 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Gallery Berlin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Gallery Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanse City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing