We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
Ranked #369 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed there 3 nights, in a double room. The room was very clean, quiet, exactly what we were looking for. Breakfast was good, with a variety of dishes.
It's located in a residential area, so you have to take the U-Bahn to get to the animated places, there's no bars or (good) restaurants around. But it was fine for us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrien53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a quiet hotel tucked away on a leafy street, just minutes away from the U Bahn so perfect for exploring Berlin. Reception staff were friendly. Room was a bit on the small side but it was clean and very comfortable. Excellent value and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallySudworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I booked the hotel about 2 moths before check in time. I had a good bargain for 138€ with breakfast for two nights and two persons. I called the receptionnist that i arrived at midnite, he told me there will be nobdoy at the reception but i could get my key in the box with the code that they gave me.
Traaallaaaa, magic! i found the box and opened it easily and enter my room on the 5th floor as i requested. Clean, new designed fournitures, with plasma tv, large the bath room. The next morning, i had an excellent breakfast, so much better than the breakfast in 3 stars hotel in Paris.
I may not be a difficult person, but i have no complain. Everything is perfect with its price, the location is not in the center of the city next to Ubahn Berliner's station. it is a Quietarea, there are 1 supermarket and 1 bar open late in the neighborhood. Yound crazy people is note recommended here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceane789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. It is located in a suburb, only 3 blocks away from to the subwaystation. For only €6,80 you get a dayticket for all of the Berlin public transportation, so no need to go by car. The hotel offers free parking space for their guests.
The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet and with good local ammenities. There is a little supermarket just round the corner. The hotel was a bit dated but spacious and clean . The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
The only thing that bothered me was the beds, they are of poor quality, so if you have backproblem dont sleep here.
I booked online and paid €150 for 3 nights which I felt was worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

When we booked the hotel on a special sale we were a bit scared as to what to expect as the price we paid per night was our lowest ever. Therefore we were pleasantly surprised! Spaceous rooms well equiped, good beds, nice bathroom, fabulous breakfast etc. Furthermore the location was excellent for our city trip. A quiet neighbourhood but 5 minutes walking from the U bahn station. In the end decided to add another day as we enjoyed the city and hotel so much! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Ahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2006

I stayed for 3 nights in the hotel Hanse. Although it is situated in a suburb it is only 3 blocks walk to the underground (5 mins). 3 stops on the underground and you are in central Berlin.The area is very quiet and quite affluent with good local ammenities. However not the place to stay if you are looking for a buzz or to be in the heart of things. The apartment was a bit dated but spacious and clean . The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. I booked online and paid £145 for 3 nights which i felt was very good value for money in Berlin.

3  Thank Garry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2005

The Apart Hotel Hanse is a small hotel in a quiet and pleasant suburban area of Berlin. It's close to the U-bahn station, and therefore convenient to all parts of the city, but not within walking distance of any major attractions.

Our room was reasonably large and well equipped, but in need of a good freshen-up. It looked a bit tired and run down. There was a balcony overlooking the street.

Breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

5  Thank PerthTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,795 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#125 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Gallery Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Gallery Berlin Hotel

Address: Jenaer Str. 2, 10717 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Gallery Berlin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your City Gallery Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanse City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing