We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Ranked #200 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked what I think was a standard room. Quite small, but very comfortable. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was compact with a decent shower. Friendly service at reception and at the bar. Only think missing was a restaurant, but Berlin isn't exactly short on places to get food!

The hotel is located on the west side of the city. The area seemed a mixture of residential housing and bars, and felt safe. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the nearest U-bahn station.

I would certainly consider staying here again for any future visits to Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richy-UK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineKro, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Richy-UK_1,

thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Berlin.

Jacqueline Kromer
Regional Manager Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    305
    136
    32
    13
See reviews for
28
239
109
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Book a superior room which means a slightly larger room, bathrobes, water etc. Internet was free but very poor quality. Breakfast was equally average. OK for a short break if you want to be in that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineKro, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your time to give us your feedback. Be sure, that we take every mentioned point to improve our product and service. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Jacqueline Kromer
Regional Manager Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I have to say i was slightly disappointed with this hotel. I booked a superior room and didn't really see much superior about it comparing to other mercure hotels I have stayed in. The room was noisy. It was right outside the lift. And had an adjoining door. So avoid the 01 and 02 number rooms. The door itself is an old fashioned now key style lock. Fine but when your in the room but you can't lock it any other way in terms of a dead bolt or security chain. You have to lock yourself in with the key. And more worrying there is no spy hole in the door so when the door knocked you have to ask who it is by shouting. I removed the placard on the back of the door incase it was covered over. But alas no

The beds are very comfortable and hotel room clean

There was a coffee machine but not replenished with coffee pods and 2 lights in the room were not working. Not a huge issue though.

The bathroom is a wet room style with walk in shower only. Which is more common these days. And was a good shower.

The hotel itself is In a great location but the hotel atmosphere is a bit dull.

Staff all helpful and friendly. I would stay again if I had to. But would look at other Accor hotels within the area next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineKro, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Scott,

thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind regards
Jacqueline Kromer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times, but I would regard my recent stay as being one of the best. The Hotel is ideally situation for ease of access to the transport system,places to eat and drink. Breakfast is varied and of excellent quality and choice. The bar and reception area's are comfortable and relaxing.
The Hotel is very well run and has high standards in all its area's of function. The welcome and experience of staying at this hotel is warm and relaxing, with all staff providing excellent customer care. The reception staff are excellent and worthy of a special mention.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineKro, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Garry,

thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Jacqueline Kromer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent value in a very good location an 8 min walk to KADeWe. Wifi was free and strong signalled. Showers had wonderful pressure. Towels and linens were good quality and beds were uber comfy. Rooms were very clean. We had interconnected rooms 101-102, which was perfect for our trip of grandparent, child and us. Paid €50 per room per night. Parking was €12 per day. There are two parking areas: one beside the hotel (requires no key) and another 50 yards down the road which unhelpfully requires a key from front desk which must be returned. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-102 interconnect and have nice corner aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canoemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We received a very warm welcome from a very friendly girl in the reception. This hotel is very solid. No surprises at all.

It is located in a very nice, safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We really enjoyed the breakfast, it was delicious.

The only reason I gave this hotel a 4 star is because of the room size. On the smaller side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DreamTrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureanderUrania, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Google Translation
Lieber DreamTrip2,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass damit verbundene Interesse an unserem Haus.

Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat.

Gern begrüßen wir Sie jederzeit wieder in unserem Hotel.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Alexander Schulz
Assistant Manager Customer Care
Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Urania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#201 of 634 in Berlin
192 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#304 of 634 in Berlin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#308 of 634 in Berlin
214 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#204 of 634 in Berlin
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Address: Fuggerstr. 8, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Castor)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Berlin
#44 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#166 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes by foot from the department store KaDeWe, Bikini Berlin and the famous Kurfurstendamm, our exceptionally friendly hotel is located rigth in the centre of the German capital. Berlin`s City West district, with its trade fair ground and numerous tourist attractions, is close at hand, as is the eastern part of the centre, where the famous Potsdamer Platz and the government buildings are located. Our 3-star hotel offers you 78 non-smoking rooms. Whether Standard, Superior or Privilege, all of our rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, a free coffee/tea station and free Wi-Fi. Our extensive breakfast buffet has something for every taste. Visit our bar The Vine, open from 6pm to 1am, where you can take a break from shopping or get yourself in the mood for a night out with friends over a drink. We also serve snacks! Our friendly and competent hotel team is happy to help you 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandotel Castor Hotel Berlin
Scandotel Castor Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing