We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #31 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Staff are highly professional and courteous. We were upgraded to the club floor and rooms were excellent. Location is great, close to main shopping areas and zoo. Short walk to underground and Zoo garden train station. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    485
    150
    30
    19
See reviews for
212
624
145
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
783 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you prefer to stay in the Western part of Berlin, the location is unbeatable. It is 2 minutes walking to Kudam and KaDeWe and the ZOO is practically opposite the hotel. The weakness of this location is of course the problem with the parking. The hotel does`t offer its own parking, but there are two others at the Nuernberger Str. But if you use the subway, there is only 100 meter to the nearest station. The rooms are kept in the style of sixties/seventies, with very small modernisations. They look quite old fashioned, but they are comfy and giving friendly atmosphere. Generally the hotel is friendly. Smiling and competent staff, clean rooms and classy lobby bar. The free internet is limited to the 30 min. and only downstairs, close to the front desk. It`s stupid and irritating the guests. The breakfast was terrific. With good choice of fruits, juices, eggs, cheese and meat and everything offered in the lovely room, with the view on the busy street. Just it`s worth to stay there for this culinary experience. And very attractive internet price, below 100 € for b&b option.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Laserkid

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin. Thank you very much for taking time to sent us your feedback.

I see all your notes and your comments regarding your stay in our hotel and I like to give you some further information regarding our parking service. We offer for every guest our valet parking service which cost 26,50Euro per night in a special area of the parking house at the Nuernberger Street. If you like to use this service just park your car in front of our hotel and the Bellstaff will assist you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenzersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I visited this hotel on a business trip.

Rooms are large. but the sofas are very used - see the picture attached - ugly.

And while the bathroom would be quite nice, there was black mould at the shower - look at the picture. Unhygenic.

And the breakfast has wide selection, but nothing that tastes well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We found everything to be well-organized and the room was large and comfortable - and with a view too! Nice breakfast and good coffee! the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. Easy access to buses and underground was an additional advantage. all in all - a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CygnusBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear CygnusBergen

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin. Thank you very much for taking time to send us your perfect feedback.

It is always a pleasure to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us. There is nothing else to write after your perfect feedback and so I just want to let you know that we are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel Palace Berlin.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were so helpful. Nothing was too difficult. The room was amazing and very quiet. We also got room service which was reaslly nice.....and getting breakfast via room service worked out cheaper than going down to the restaurant.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MsSB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuolumne county, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here for eight nights and the entire experience was superb. The check-in was quick and efficient. The hotel room was large and very clean. The housekeeping staff was efficient and quick on their daily cleaning, never interferring with my time in the room. The extra cost for breakfast was a great way to start the day. The dining room was nicely layed-out and the center breakfast bar was extensive. Meats, cheeses, cereal, breads, fruit and a made to order omelette station. The hotel location, at the Europa Center just feet away from the Kaiser-Welhelm Memorial Church, was perfect for bus and U-bahn connections. Our room faced the back and was very quite. Air conditioning is turned-off during the non summer months, but a fan was happily provided for air circulation, plus the window opens allowing for Berlin luft. Great place for shopping the Ku'damm and KaDaWe. Downside they charge for wifi and it is expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Budapester Strasse were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three nights. The hotel is exceptionally clean, nice gym, really nice breakfast. I had a single room which was fairly small, but probably standard size for Berlin. The hotel is very well located in the 'West' Berlin area, but a short bus ride from the major central sights. Buses 100 and 200 stop less than half a block from the hotel and run with high frequency throughout the day and into late evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josteuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#24 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Property: Hotel Palace Berlin
Address: Budapesterstrasse 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing