We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace Berlin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,332
597
180
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
597
180
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barleading hotels of the worldgreat hoteleuropa centrebusiness roomclub roomfirst floorfive star hotelspa areafree upgradeshopping districtlobby barper daybreakfast buffetthe air conditioningbusiness tripzoo station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a lovely club room upon arrival. Very helpful staff. Location was great. Close to one of the many Christmas markets in Berlin and only a few minutes walk to S train and Underground train station. Would def stay here again if in Berlin! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear DrJul

Thank you very much for your perfeckt feedback here on tripadvisor.de. Please be sure that I will share your comment also with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remakrs.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel for your next city trip. Make sure that you book a room that has been renovated recently.

Great location. Just a few meters away from the Zoo.

Breakfast is good. If you prefer great breakfast you should stay at the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr MartinS,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um das Hotel Palace Berlin zu bewerten.

Es freut mich sehr zu lesen, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns im Hause hatten. Auch kann ich Ihnen bezüglich unserer Lage nur zustimmen. Wenn Sie Berlin einmal bequem entdecken möchten, ohne immer auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angewiesen zu sein, empfehlen wir Ihnen unser zentral gelegenes Haus. Auch haben wir unser Frühstücksbuffet inzwischen weiter verbessert, so das wir uns freuen würden, wenn Sie sich bald wieder einmal von unserem Service überzeugen würden.

Zuletzt möchte ich mich noch einmal bei Ihnen bedanken und hoffe, Sie während Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Berlin wieder im Hotel Palace Berlin begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Christian Schumann
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here in November 2013. It was excellent in every way from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was quiet, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a good choice. A chef will also make eggs or an omelette for you however you like it. The indoor pool is very attractive and a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing. You can walk to the hotel easily from the nearby train station. The 100 bus stop is just outside and takes the same route as the sight seeing bus so we brought a cheap travel guide book before we went and made our way around on the public transport, which again, is very impressive, timely and clean. We would recommend this hotel to you and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a double bed but had a double base with 2 single matresses side by side. We asked for a double matress which was brought up to the room and replaced the 2 singles within about half an hour of us asking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthandNick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear RuthandNick09

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin. Thank you very much for taking time to send us your perfect feedback.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you had a good time here in Berlin and in our hotel. Our SPA area is also one of our biggest departments, where you will find on 800sqm everythink you needyou’re your wellnes and relaxing.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Staff are highly professional and courteous. We were upgraded to the club floor and rooms were excellent. Location is great, close to main shopping areas and zoo. Short walk to underground and Zoo garden train station. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews