We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace Hotel Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Palace Hotel Berlin”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. Excellent central location for walking, catching bus or U bahn or S bahn. Very quiet. Room upgraded which made it even more reasonable. Breakfast excellent. Only criticism is expensive wifi. It really should be free in a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Roy C,

vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hotel Palace Berlin hier auf tripadvisor.de bewertet haben.

Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten. Auch habe ich Ihren Kommentar bzgl. des W-LAN in unserem Haus gelesen. In unserer Lobby offerieren wir einen 30-minütigen Gratis-Internetzugang. Zu meinem eigenen Bedauern ist es nicht möglich für das gesamte Haus kostenfreies W-LAN anzubieten. Aufgrund der Bauweise des Palace war es technisch sehr aufwändig und überaus kostenintensiv diesen Service überhaupt anbieten zu können. Diese Investition ist mit einer Kooperations-Partnerschaft verbunden, an die wir noch für einen längeren Zeitraum gebunden sind.

Ich würde mich sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Berlin wieder bei uns im Hotel Palace begrüßen dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    513
    159
    33
    21
See reviews for
231
663
155
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Handcross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is in a great location 200m walk from the Zoological Garden station which connects you to the rest of Berlin's tourist spots. The hotel is right next to the Kaiser Wilhelm memorial Church Christmas Market and also right opposite the Berlin Zoo.

The rooms had everything you could require with comfortable beds, were very quiet and decorated to a high standard. There is a breakfast bar with a wide selection of hot and cold breakfast items. The spa is great with a pool, Jacuzzi and male and female saunas. The staff are extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again, it is perfect for a romantic break. There are some really good deals to be had on hotel comparison websites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mr. Josh H.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin.

Thank you very much for taking time to fill out all the ratings and sending your perfect feedback back to us. I will share your ratings also with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room and opulent surroundings, staff were very nice indeed! Bed very comfy and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Only criticism would be no free wifi - if budget hotels can do it why can't this one? And only one ability to have a drink in the room (complimentary tea /coffee) The coffee wasn't replenished and the from had no spoon! Also for a 5* hotel! why is there not fresh milk or at least carton milk in the room - a bit disappointed about the sachet of creamer only!
I would definitely stay here again though, very pleasant indeed

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lister9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mr. Lister9995

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback here on tripadvisor.de.

It`s nice to read that you had a wonderful stay with us in Berlin. But I also saw that you have a couple of questions and I like to give you some further information. We offer you a couple of different drinks with alcohol and without in our minibar and on top you will find free coffee and tea facilitys in the room. If you need some fresh milk for the coffee you can order it every time via our Roomservice.

Due to special technical conditions it was a huge invention to realize WLAN at the Hotel Palace and we are bounded to the contract with our provider for several years. So it is not possible to offer WLAN internet access free of charge. But you will find in our Lobby one working station with a free internet access and we also provide 30 minutes free WLAN each day for our Lobby area.

At least, I like to thank you very much for your feedback and I hope you will stay your next time in Berlin also with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A beautiful and elegant hotel, the majority of the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed the only thing that was an issue was the heat - despite the cold weather outdoors the rooms were uncomfortably warm even with use of air con or having the window open, the bed was also two single beds pushed together with separate bedding but was comfortable enough despite not screaming romance, the room was however very quiet. We did not use the spa or restaurant facilities but they looked impressive. The bar and lounge areas were welcoming and reasonably priced. The location of this hotel was PERFECT we were only a short taxi ride (although public transport also easily accessible) from a range of tourist attractions and Christmas markets and quite literally had one situated on our doorstep. I would certainly stay here again and/or recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Emma804

Thank you very much for your feedback and I hope you had a good trip back home.

It`s very nice to read that you had a very pleasant stay here with us and that you could enjoy also our typical chrismas market next to the hotel. I also will share your comments with our team and I hope you will stay also with us during your next visit in Berlin.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife wanted to celebrate a wedding anniversary alongside a visit to Christmas markets in Berlin.
The Palace was our choice of location given its central position local to transport hubs and shopping. Reception after a car transfer was well handled though a room wasn't ready for us. Registration was without delay and we left our bag to return later in the day after a stroll around the area. We returned to be given an 'upgraded room' on the inside of the hotel overlooking an internal courtyard. No view but comfortable, quiet and extremely well prepared and serviced each morning. Downside was a slight (very slight) smell of tobacco but upon request the room was sprayed and we had no further difficulty.
The hotel foyer, lounge, bar and dining areas are well set up and welcoming in a style typical of such hotels. Staff were all smart and extremely helpful throughout the weekend. The breakfast arrangements however could benefit from additional management thought. Although we were warned the Saturday morning would be particularly busy, we found that each morning the breakfast experience unsatisfactory. Queues for a table, serving posts lacking a selection of various food helpings, delays in accessing coffee and hot milk were the reality to a greater or lesser extent each morning. The egg hot plate was too small to cope with customer demand and each morning at least three people queued for scrambled or fried eggs provided slowly by one staff member. For a premier hotel not what I would expect!
On the final day preparations to leave and car transfer was easily arranged and as we had come to expect the staff were extremely helpful. Throughout the three days they were always available with information, advice and support.

Room Tip: I was very happy with the internal facing room as it was very quiet. I don't know a street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a lovely club room upon arrival. Very helpful staff. Location was great. Close to one of the many Christmas markets in Berlin and only a few minutes walk to S train and Underground train station. Would def stay here again if in Berlin! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear DrJul

Thank you very much for your perfeckt feedback here on tripadvisor.de. Please be sure that I will share your comment also with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remakrs.

Sincerely,

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#27 of 634 in Berlin
1,420 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
593 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Property: Hotel Palace Berlin
Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing