We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #33 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a luxury hotel worth its 5* rating. We had the 'basic' deluxe room, but it still had a sofa, armchair 32" TV and separate bath and shower. The indoor pool is very nice and was included in our room price. My comments may be influenced by the fact that we got a deal at a room price of £54 per night and you might normally pay at least twice this.
Staff were very helpful, but the breakfast (26 euros) is not cheap. I can't comment on the quality, as we went to Cafe Tiffany next door in the Europa Centre for breakfast (they also do good cakes).
The location is in the old 'west' Berlin opposite the zoo, there is a train / u-bahn station 10 minutes walk (Zoologischer Gartens) where the airport train stops. The bus stop is nearer and good for the central attractions (took us no more than 30 minues even in 'rush' hour).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the zoo entrance but there is some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Travelbil,

Many thanks for your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be informed that you are able to book your full buffet breakfast in advance and you will benefit from a 5,00 € discount per Person and day or choose our continental breakfast in our Lobby Lounge at a charge of 11,50 € per Person.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Berlin. We loved the Palace Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast was a buffet style and is the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. The location is brilliant with easy access to all major attractions in the city. We found it very good value & would recommend The Palace Hotel to anyone looking for a city break.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank collycolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear collycolm,

We are glad to read that we made your honeymoon at the Palace a memorible one.

We hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you soon again, latest for your first anniversary!

Thank you very much for your feedback and see you soon again.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is stunning. Rooms were luxurious and spacious. Bed was sooooo incredibly comfortable! Breakfast was buffet style, but superb. Restaurant faultless. Bar amazing, excellent cocktails! Service was second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Hrhtoni,

Many thanks for your great feedback here on TripAdvisor!

We hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you soon again.

Kind regards,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, great facilities. Upgraded on arrival, lovely room, only downside was two single beds pushed together. Great breakfast, served til 2pm on Sunday so no worries if you had a late night on Saturday. Concierge (Rashid) recomended and booked a restaurant for my husband's birthday. The cocktails in Sam's diner are wonderful. Hotel in brilliant location, close to the train station, shopping centres and within walking distance to all the sights. Lovely spa area, recommend the 45 min massage - bliss. If we were ever in Berlin again I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgreig134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Dgreig134,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the Service
at the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

With best regards

Sebastian Brunnow
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Top Class Hotel with amazing staff so friendly. We were upgraded to a suite free of charge on arrival. We were treated like royalty for the whole weekend. Would definitely stay here again. Our suite was amazing with everything we could wish for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisejennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear cruisejennie,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are very happy to read that you had such a lovely experience in one of our Suites and that our service met your expectations.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back in Berlin.

With best regards

Sebastian Brunnow
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay. There is an amazing swimming pool. Rooms have great views on the zoo. Just 2 things: would be great if free wifi could last at least 1 hour instead of 30 minutes. And the key-elevator system was pretty difficult to use.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Niko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Niko L,

Many thanks for your nice comments regarding your previous stay with us!

You have additionally to the 30 minutes free WIFI in our Lobby the option to use our business center at any time free of charge.

Please do not hesitate to contact our reception team during your next stay with us who will be happy to explain our security system in our elevators.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and see you soon again.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Eric Födisch
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for six days and my room was clean, spacious, close to the famous KaDeWe; largest shopping mall in Europe, across from the Zoo and close to public transit.

Unfortunately during my visit to Berlin, my wallet was pick pocketed. An unfortunate event that can happen anywhere. However, the staff at Hotel Palace especially concierge Dejan Urosev; who was extremely helpful and helped me manage the situation with Police, Visa made the remainder of my stay very comfortable. If I was to return to Berlin in the future I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear GoGoMonk,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your recent stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our guest rooms to be to your liking. Unfortunately you had such a bad experience during your stay in the city. We are happy to read that we could help you to fix the main issues in that situation.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Sebastian Brunnow
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
633 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £93 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, MyHotelShop, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing