We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in fascinating city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #31 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in fascinating city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A first class hotel in an excellent location, near to the Zoo, the K-Damm, subway stations and restaurants. Very good service. Well appointed room. Comfortable bed. We didn't try the Michelin starred restaurant but enjoyed the hotel bar - although the bar in the foyer closed far too early for Berlin standards. However, the other bar is 24x7 and serves good bar snacks and a lovely dry, white German wine (as well as other beverages). Recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 8th floor. Very quiet. Just check out the pillow options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    485
    150
    30
    19
See reviews for
212
624
145
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a quick three night stay last year in the hotel.. Booked last minute on Expedia and were politely surprised how good the rate for a 5* hotel was.

We enjoyed the food, bedrooms, spa, turn down service and everything that went along with the stay!

I will recommend this hotel to anyone.. Working for another international 5* brand I know how difficult it is to keep up appearances!

Will return this summer.

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etalbot89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I went for a 5 night stay in March to do some sightseeing. We arrived late in the evening and were pleasantly surprised to receive a free upgrade to a junior suite. The staff on reception and in the bar all spoke impeccable English and were so friendly whatever time of the day it was. Our room was spotless and the bathroom was very modern. It was a bonus to have the swimming pool for a spot of relaxing. I would definitely stay at the hotel again!

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade it adds a touch of luxury to the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you are after some city central luxury then look no further, The Palace has it all. Right from the get-go, the staff ensured we had the most comfortable of stays and were professional and obliging at all times. Opposite the Elephant Gate of Berlin City Zoo, it is only a short walk to the train station where you can buy a pass that allows you to travel across Berlin using bus, train or tram. The food was superb and the basement swimming pool has to be seen to be believed
All in all a most positive experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thegimbletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location in Berlin. The rooms are nice and quite comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding with fresh fruit, fantastic breads, cheeses & meats, along with yogurts, cereals and eggs. The concierge is absolutely outstanding! The negatives are that the service is inconsistent from person to person, the wifi is not free, and the restaurant & bar are very expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend treated me to a 2 night stay at the Palace Hotel for my birthday in April and it was lovely!

The location was great, very close to the U Bahn, bus stops and main shopping streets. The room was on the 6th floor and very comfortable. I always find it annoying however that abroad a double bed is two single beds pushed together. Not ideal but not the end of the world either. There wasn't much view from the room, which was a shame. The tea tray was disappointin - there was no tea spoon to stir our tea and coffee with, which would have been nice. There was also no ordinary English breakfast tea and no milk.

Breakfast was superb. A great selection and they served it at reasonable times too. Plus, on a Sunday, you can have breakfast right up until 2pm. Amazing! We made use of the spa facilities on the Sunday morning and went down for 'brunch' at 1pm. It was very relaxing and we were the only ones in the breakfast room and there was still so much choice!

The hotel could be improved by offering free wifi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Berlin Palace Hotel. The room and service were excellent. Hotel location is excellent. The only problem we had was that the hotel wanted to chage €35,00/day for our dog (without doggie half board), we negotiated down to €20,00 which is still high but acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 751robertg751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFoedisch, Manager at Hotel Palace Berlin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr. Robert G.

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback here at tripadvisor.de. I hope you had also a good journey back home.

It is great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I will share your feedback also with our team.

At least I like to thank you again for staying with us and I hope you will stay also with us during your next visit in Berlin.

With kind regards

Christian Schumann
Ass. Front Office Manager
Hotel Palace Berlin
c.schumann@palace.de
+49 (0)30 2502-1102
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#24 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Property: Hotel Palace Berlin
Address: Budapesterstrasse 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing