We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace Berlin
Ranked #30 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Me and my dad did a travel to Berlin. I visited the Berlin Zoo and many more places. I had read that this hotel was the closest to the zoo.

This hotel has everything that makes the stay great. Nice personel that say good morning at the morning and a really great breakfast room. The parking are a bit pricey but the car is safe from breaking in which is good.

The room was very nice with good air conditioner. Very good pillows in the bed and no noise from the street outside.

All in all. Very good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredriksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

travellers
this hotel is well situated in the West Centre. this is not were the main action is, the action and nightlife has moved to the old centre in the East.

The hotel staff are friendly and quick, but the interior of the lobby and the hotel rooms is a bit tacky and might need a bit of an uplift. his requires money, and as competition in Berlin is high, and prices comparably low, the money might not be there.

The highlight is the REstaurant, called FirstFloor.

My sleep was ok, but a bit of noise at the streetside came through.

It lives of memories, the old west used to give it a pretty good role, now its a bit worn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Best hotel in Berlin - fine and kindly service, close to city

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I and my husband don´t speak English very well but is enough to make tourism and make check-in in the hotels but in this hotel I felt some impatience by the staff.We arrived in Berlin by car and we were stressed and tired and the hotel´s staff made us felll worse.We had a reservation for transfer to the airport and we asked the concierge to call it confirms and the answer was the call was paid, a local call, only to confirm the reservation,luckily the company called us and left a message in Spanish confirming the booking.
The room is big, very clean and beautifull, also the bathroom. The breakfast is wonderfull.
I think the hotel, even though a majority of guests to work, shall deliver a differentiated service to tourists. When we travel, I and my husband, like to feel in the hotel as home and that was not how we feel in this hotel, we need persons to help us and guide us and we didn´t find it there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inescarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

a very good city west side hotel, nearby you can find the luxuries shopping area as well as conferrable public transportation to the Mitte area. The room was a superior room and was large and very comfortable (no view from the window but we didn’t come for hotel view). Hotel services are reasonably priced for Europe and the hotel offers good selection of services and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Stayed here on a business trip. Great location with good routes for taking a run, nice gym and pool. In the morning they put out water and snacks for people returning from a workout...nice. The breakfast is also excellent. Staff is nice but it took me two days to convince them that the AC in my room did not work - it was consistently 27C. Finally they gave me another room - a nice upgrade. Charging 10E a day for internet also not appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Had a good stay at this hotel. The location is good and safe, surrrounded by many fast food restaurants and shops in west Berlin near the zoo/aqauarium and the main shopping street Ku'Damn.
We stayed in a deluxe room which was fresh, modern and Japanese inspired - the rest of the hotel including the corridors is a little chintzy. We were disappointed that even after bookign a double room we receieved two twin beds pushed together - not very comfortable and not very conduisive to a romantic weekend away!

So what do i think is stopping this hotel from excellence and being a true 5 star hotel:-

1) Rip-off prices for internet - 10 euros and also in-room movies - 14 euros for a movie, which is not even new-release, is absolutely extortionate. The mini-bar was also ridiculously expensive so we did not use it.
2) Guests are free to use the spa, but there is only a swimming pool and whirlpool. you have to pay extra if you want to use the sauna.
3) There is an apparent evening turndown service and pillow menu, however we didn't receieve this on any night, even after calling housekeeping to prompt them
4) No fresh milk for the in-room tea and coffee, it was just powdered stuff.
5) The bathroom toiletries were not of a very good standard - at a five star hotel you would expect branded toiletries at the least

I think these finer details would all contribute to making the hotel tuly five star. Compared to other hotels which also have "Leading" statuses I don't think this hotel really matches up yet the price is more favourable at this hotel.

On a plus note the breakfast which was included in our rate, was fantastic. Aswell as a wide choice of the usual cooked and continental choices the chefs on hand can make you omlettes, pancakes etc.

The staff were also all very helpful and friendly, and the concierge had great knowledge of surrounding restaurants - we recommend Mario's restaurant which is just near the hotel - it is in a cluster of restaurants all together a few blocks away from the hotel.

In short I would definitely recommend the hotel to others but would probably try another hotel if I returned to Berlin myself.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
1,521 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
630 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Berlin

Address: Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £51 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palace Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing