We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place too stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
Ranked #324 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place too stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is near Tegel airport and beside Siemensstadt, metro station Ruhrdamm direction exit bus123 and behind Siemensbuilding after underpass old S-Bahn station total 10 minute walk.
Quiet neighborhood
As IHG member internet is free, membership IHG is also free so become a member before check in.
Nice is the swimming pool and sauna, take your own towel from the room.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiziger62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    249
    199
    77
    33
See reviews for
106
165
57
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a one night stay for an early departure from Tegel airport. We were not satisfied with this hotel. First of all neither one of the rooms air-conditioning worked. We also had a rental car and the parking would have cost us €20 but I decided to park outside in the streets. The beds were not comfortable. The bathtub is very dangerous because it's very slippery upon entrance or exit. The metro station is also not close by, it's about half a kilometer away. If you don't have a car be prepared to walk. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it has an excellent buffet breakfast. The only reason to stay in this hotel would be if you want to be close to the airport, but even then I would look for a better option

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sanrafa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear sanrafa2,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Four star ain't four star. The amenities were poorly maintained, staff incredibly unfriendly (one or two exceptions) and more over the food was very bad! The breakfast was ok.
Room was ok although the AC didn't work; the week we stayed there was very hot :-(
All in all: not to recommend! There are better deals at this price range

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank effendi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear effendi8,

We appreciate you have left a review regarding your stay. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. However, I apologize you encountered some issues with our amenities and found the level of staff service less than satisfactory. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service.

Again, thank you for your insights. We hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Avon, CT
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Have never been greatly impressed with this hotel, its just real handy to Tegel, close to a subway stop and in a nice quiet area.

King beds are two small beds jammed together...very annoying. AC doesn't work for crap....it was about 79 degrees in my room and it was a hot night outside so opening the window was no relief. Front desk was not particularly helpful (so sorry we are fully booked), but I suspect it was likely the same in any of the rooms. The night duty housekeeping guy was nice enough to come and give me a little fan that at least helped me to cool off a bit to sleep.

Pool/Sauna changing area was a swampy mess and needed cleaning. Water in plunge pool in sauna was dirty. Dry sauna benches needed replacing (one tier was actually roped off) and the steam sauna was not functioning.

All in all, a let down....I'll likely try elsewhere next time, especially in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear biztrav123,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon..

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Ideal hotel for visits to Berlin. About 300m to U-Bahn into city. They can sell you the day or tourist travel tickets. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable tho the aircon was a bit useless (hence the 4). Breakfast was comprehensive and varied (included in my deal). The bar was a great social area with comfy seating. Free parking on local streets or you can pay for the hotel parking. Happy to stay there again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OggieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I staied in this hotel for 4 nights during visiting yoga festival in Berlin. The location was for me quite good (from Siemensdamm to the Kladowsee takes 35-40min by public transportation - for Berlin is not a long drive). The hotel itself is pritty clean and modern, big good restaurant where i had breakfast (they serve from 6:30 - it was for me important because all my activities start very early in the morning). The breakfast was ok but for me not big choice for fruits (watermelon, melon, apples...- not enough). There is nice pool at the hotel. and you can join it just for your self in the morning hours. The hotel location according to the city center is not bad. It takes 30 min to come to Alex, 20 min to Charlottenburg district, 30-40min to check point Charley and Potsdamer Platz. The region is quiet and safety any time of the day and night.
I had room 384 in B-site. Big room with enough space for luggage and even for morning yoga ))) some furniture is not so new but it's ok. The bathroom is clean and big with hairdryer, big mirror and additional site mirror. one i came to the hotel afternoon and didn't find any towel in the bathroom but after 3 min i've got even more than ask...it looks like the roomgirl has cleaned too good.....)))))
the conditioner in the room to loud. i couldn't use it becasue sleep very light. and even with an open window it was a big hot during the night in the room but it was hot outside (+30c during the day)...
so, commonly i can estimate this hotel as good 3 stars but not 4.....sorry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaterinaDmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear “KaterinaDmit”,

Thank you very much for your compliments and for your detailed description of the Holiday Inn Berlin City – West and its surrounding area. We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated your hotel room and our pool.

Dear “KaterinaDmit”, we very much look forward to the next time you are staying with us.

теплые поздравления от Берлина,
Jan Bitterlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our departing flight back to the states out of Tegel. It was a great last night after three weeks of nonstop traveling. This hotel has modern amenities and everything conveniently in both Deutsch and English.

The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean and had a nicely sized shower, a few toiletries, and even a dual voltage outlet where you could switch to 110v if needed. The minibar was stocked and the TV played the late World Cup game just fine. Room service was quite good.

The 4 Euro shuttle to the airport the next morning was perfect. Alternately, you can take a taxi for around 12 Euro. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a night's stay before/after the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Days Inn Berlin West
#267 of 634 in Berlin
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#322 of 634 in Berlin
56 reviews
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#265 of 634 in Berlin
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing