We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #85 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel itself is very good. Too bad that breakfast and parking were very expensive. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Unfortunately the option for one big bed instead of two beds pushed together was not an option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ReneV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    441
    109
    21
    14
See reviews for
153
330
63
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a trip to Berlin to see a concert. Hotel was well situated close to a range of restaurants and bars near Savigny Platz and with the big shops of the Kudamn at the other end of the street. Rome was quiet comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent with good choice and eggs cooked to order. Used a voucher so had a free night and upgraded to a suite. All and all a pleasant business hotel, ideal for short trips.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The worst thing in this hotel is the receptions staff . the treat us un professional , maybe our color as Arab , i do not know why? while if there is other costumers they treat them well
second thing is there no service . small room and the wores is small path room . restaurant open only at 5 pm after break fast
How they said 4stars ?????????

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

It is a very conveniently located hotel close to many interesting restaurants, jazz clubs och other amusements. Both S- and U-bahn is nearby.
We had a spacious room with a big and comfortable bed. It was Clean and the room was well equipped, e.g. with bathrobes we used when we went to the wellness area at top floor. The breakfast buffet was rich with some extras.
Good parking space on ground floor.
Some staff a bit brusque, other understood what customer orientation means.

Room Tip: Nice rooms with some views at topmost floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Lennart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

True, the NH Kurfürstendamm is not the most fancy hotel. Its facade is pretty much nondescript and it doesn't have a spa. (I think they have a tiny gym, though. I haven't used it.) Still, this boutiquish hotel is usually our first choice, whenever my wife and I stay in Berlin:

1. You can't beat the location. The hotel is barely 200 meters away from Savignyplatz, the lively hub of Charlottenburg, with a plethora of trendy restaurants, fashion boutiques, and specialty stores.
2. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. We've never had a bad experience.
3. Although the exterior of the NH lacks character, its interior is actually quite stylish with some design touches. It has a modern feel.
4. Great rates. The hotel offers excellent value for money.
5. Despite the central location, the rooms are quiet, especially those facing the courtyard.
5. If you're a runner like we are, Tiergarten with its many running trails is just about 1.5k away.

Room Tip: The hotel is near a metro line (S-Bahn). It's still pretty quiet. I think the quietest rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabro, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel's location is just off the central Kurfyrstendam, close to the station and the subway. It's great easy to take the train there to Denmark.
The small streets around the hotel, there are many good restaurants at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
809 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived by car on a Saturday afternoon and were lucky enough to get a parking space in the car park under the hotel. It cost us extra but it meant that the car was out of the way for us. Check in was rather officious and I got rather irritated with the need to provide special ID, being an Englishman. Apparently this is according to local regulations - strange because I have never had this in other hotels I've stayed in when visiting Berlin.

Our room was a large appartment on the 3rd floor overlooking the street. It was ultra clean and very modern. I liked the state of the art bathroom, comfortable double bed and easy, free access into the internet. Being so close to the Ku'Damm was also a huge plus.

I didn't like the fact that the breakfast was extra - in fact we didn't need to bother because we got up so late on the Sunday morning that we missed out on breakfast completely. Making do at a local Dunkin' Donuts worked out nicely as a reasonable alternative.

In general we were happy with our stay here - it's pricey in our opinion but, there again you're right in the centre of town with all the big city amenities on your doorstep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
#115 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Charlottenburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#130 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Grolmanstr. 41-42 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Berlin
#52 Business Hotel in Berlin
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#96 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#105 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and within easy reach of the Savignyplatz S-Bahn Station and the Uhlandstrasse Underground Station, the NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a central hub for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing