We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice and was perfect. Very clean friendly the staff were brilliant and great location for what we wanted. Never had a meal in hotel though but it looked nice. Lovely coffee shop round the corner and Thai as well. We will be going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnycrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,131)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 2,131 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

One our first trip to Berlin, we booked into the Berlin Excelsior which is in Charlottenberg and about a 10 minute stroll from Zoo Station or "Zoologischer Garten" as they say in Germany.

The hotel staff are exceeding warm, friendly and efficient. The rooms are large and spacious with all modern conveniences catered for. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen with just about every breakfast food on the menu on display.

My only critism is that smoking is permitted in the lobby and as a non-smoker this is a little off-putting. However, it didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay and would whole heartedly recommend the Excelsior if you are considering a trip to the fabulous city of Berlin.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Everything is good from the rooms to the hotel services. It is pretty near the train station and the main shopping belt at ku'damn, just a slow ten minutes stroll away or 5 mins if you are on paced steps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here as 3 guys on a weekend trip to Berlin in January 2012. Location of the hotel was excellent, a stone's throw away from Berlin Zoo and its associated train station and one of the main shopping districts "Kurfürstendamm."

The lobby and bar of the hotel were both very modern and clean, bar was excellent if a little pricey compared to elsewhere. Rooms were a little on the small side but were very clean and most importantly warm considering it was -12 outside at the time. Would definitely recommend others staying here if they were in Berlin for a few days and planned to spend most of their time out and about and not in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was in Berlin one week ago, Excelsior has a very good location in terms of distance to mall, bus...ect. the hotel is modern, nice lobby, however rooms are small, breakfast is average, they need to look into the menu, the internet station beside the reception in good idea and free.

Very nice hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here 4 couples 8 people, on a weekend Tour.
The location was excellent, the rooms was dissapointingly small.
They looks much more Big on the pictures on the internet, but be prepared for very small boxes.
A clean hotel, friendly staff, many of the staff spoke german, Danish, swedish and english- surprised.
Very Nice breakfeast, many to choose from.
Close to KaDeWe, perfect for shopping.
Happy that we didn't had to stay in this room for more than 2 nights.

Room Tip: Try to get the biggest room in the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2011 with my sister and her boyfriend. I have been to Berlin several times and this was my second time staying around the zoo. Berlin has no real "center" of town, and its so big and spread out that there are many areas that would be good to stay in . I enjoyed this location as it is close to the shopping district and the Zoo train stop can get you anywhere by bus or train. The rooms were large and bathrooms were decent. The location is about 2 blocks from the zoo. I think next time I would stay on the other side of the zoo a bit closer to the kdamm, but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#351 of 635 in Berlin
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#75 of 635 in Berlin
944 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 635 in Berlin
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Berlin Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Berlin Excelsior

Address: Hardenbergstr. 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Berlin Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Berlin Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing