We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel
Ranked #572 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Norfolk UK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Depends on what you pay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well positioned hotel for restaurants and bars. Hotel itself is a bit tired but by far not the worst I've stayed in. Receptionist was friendly and very helpful in pointing out where everything was, relative to the hotel.
My room was on the 9th floor and was smallish (although double bedded) and for sopme strange reason had a pillar in the middle of it.
Bedlinen and bathroom were both clean and fresh (towels were replaced every night).
The lift wheezed like a pensioner, but eventually got you to where you are going.
Overall, my feeling would be if you can bag a double room for around £90-£95 it is a good bet for a short stay.
One point to note....breakfast is served in the "hotel" restaurant....which isn't owned by the hotel. Don't make the mistake I did and flash your room key (assuming you haven't paid up front) to the waiter. You will be pursued up the street by an angry owner thinking that you have done him out of 7 Euros.

Room Tip: Anything above level 8 will grant you a fine view of west Berlin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColiniNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    32
    57
    26
    22
See reviews for
20
26
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The stuff is not friendly or helpful. There was no curtain in the bathroom, hence everything was wet around after taking shower. Breakfasts are very poor, restaurant is very shabby and dirty. They didn't change tablecloth, just flick crumbs away and that's it! We asked how to use trains in Berlin and were not explained just answered that we would understand ourselves. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in time and were told that we should wait (I am sorry but I can't believe that the room was not ready), moreover we were travelling by car and it was our 1st time in Germany and we couldn't understand the parking policy in the street. I asked them about the way to park the car somewhere to wait but they didn't explain either. Sad. I will never come back to this hotel again or recommend anybody to stay there. They say that it is ABSOLUTELY non-smoking hotel but in the morning (reception area has a connecting door with the bar) it was stinking so awful from the bar!!! Wifi is also slow and work only in the public area and taking into account that reception area is just tiny you have no place to sit and read emails since the only 2-seats sofa is always occupied.

The only good thing that we found a very nice Italian restaurant not far from the hotel "San Giorgio". The food was just beautiful and really Italian. There is Italian family from Bari owing this restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A laptop and expensive cell phone were taken from our room immediately after we went to a cafe across the street. The hotel manager only asked if we were part of a group. They do a lot of group business. But we were just a couple, so she didn't care. The receptionist warned her that we speak German. Another couple in the lobby had just had a tablet computer stolen from their room, which they'd "double-locked" from the outside. The manager didn't care; they weren't part of a group either. She said they had security cameras in the lobby and elevator. But not in the halls, and the stairs led directly to street, not to the lobby. A perfect setup for an inside job.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel was very helpful when we asked to get an extra bed in our double-room, instead of having two rooms for three persons. Also OK breakfast and generally clean hotel. A bit old and worn, and a bit negative that you had to sit in the entrance of the hotel to use wifi. They should have had wifi availible in the rooms. Easy to travel to/from whole of Berlin and to Schönfeld airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was in Berlin for the sightseeing and this hotel fitted the purpose. The transport links are excellent. There is a U bahn station right outside, the S bahn station of Charlottenburg is one stop away, it's on the route of the Tegel airport bus and the tourist information office is a couple of bus stops away on Kudammstrasse. As in West Berlin it's rather too far from the trendy night spots in East Berlin, but otherwise a great location. The offer the hotel had on the rates was also great and it compensated for the short train travel to and from Mitte where the main sights are to be found.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maltrueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have to say i was lucky that i payed 35 € for that Hotel (single room + breakfast) it is near a subway station, very important when in Berlin and the Hotel has a own parking space ( reservation necessary because just a few places available) on the street you have to pay for parking between 9:00 and 19:00 - Sat = 9.00 to 14:00 and Su = Free
The breakfast is good but the breakfast room is very hot in the morning (summer time) choose a table right near the first entrance and not at the street side.
I had a room at the 9th floor, very far from the noise streetside - no air condition but huge windows that you fully open, not like those modern hotels.

Room Tip: I had the back view on the 9th floor, it was great - the front view are usually busy with people tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Panorama Am Adenauerplatz for one night in June 2012. It's a very-well placed hotel, right next to Adenauerplatz U-Bahn station and a short walk or single-stop underground ride from the large shops and amenities at Wilmersdorferstrasse. It's also easy to get in and out of the city centre and I liked the area - it's not too rowdy! Better still, there's a bus-stop right across the road taking you directly to Tegel Airport from around 7.50 in the morning, though it gets pretty full with folk and their luggage en route.

The hotel apparently has great views of the city, but I unfortunately, didn't get to see any from the second floor. I'm a non-smoker, and although I certainly didn't book a smoking room, nor was it explained at check in that I'd been allocated a smoking room, that's what I ended up with - a large room with a slightly yellowy tinge, the pervasive odor of stale tobacco smoke and an ashtray prominent on the desk. For the sake of one night, I let it fly and opened the windows to get some fresh air in. The room was clean, after all.

The room was quite spacious, with a double bed, a little lounge area by the window, and a good-sized bathroom with bath - certainly more than you'd normally expect to get for EUR 70 a night.

But then the hotel is not what I'd call 'luxurious' - the fixtures and fittings have a certain faded glory or tackiness to them, harking back to the 80's or 90's, when it seems the place was last kitted out. The tiny lifts are resplendent in polished metal and mirrors, but the doors stick, so you have to give them a bit of a shove before you can get going. The wooden panelling, detail and lighting in the corridors look faux plush and a tad tarnished. The security entrance to the second floor had me trapped by the lifts for 15 minutes until I could decode the curious illustration on the security door, because I hadn't been told about the touch pad device on your keychain that unlocks the door.

The bed in my room was like something out of 'Back To The Future' - a 1990's leather arrangement with mirrored headboard and integral alarm clock that, somewhat inevitably, was 8 hours behind. The cheap-brand flat-screen TV had a pretty poor choice of channels and inferior picture quality. There was no information available in the room about WiFi or internet, but then I didn't ask. There was no mini-bar or coffee and tea-making facilities, but just a couple of bottles of water costing EUR 3,00 each. (You can buy a bigger bottle from the Kaisers round the corner for 69 cents).

The hotel bar is quite small, but opens out onto the street, which is nice on balmy evenings. I found the Helles a bit soapy, so only stayed for one before going to explore the area.

I slept very well - the room was quiet. The next morning, I had a good shower, but would have appreciated a bath mat or something to avoid slipping in the shower. The barest minimum of toiletries are supplied and there's no hairdryer.

Breakfast was served in a wonderful airy lounge on the ground floor. Fresh coffee on the tables, continental rolls and preserves, even hot sausages and scrambled eggs! With the sun shining through the windows, I enjoyed a very satisfying meal that set me up for the day.

I would certainly think about going back to the Panorama for a business trip, but I'm not sure I wouldn't look for something a bit nicer for a holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 206 if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamaloli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Europa City Hotel
#425 of 634 in Berlin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 634 in Berlin
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel

Property: Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel
Address: Lewishamstr. 1, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing