We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel
Ranked #580 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was quite near the city center. You can have a nice walk, about 30minutes to the zoo and another 30 minutes (through the nice park) to the Brandenburger Tor. The tube station is just a few steps and lots of shops as well. Hotel is old, but good for the short stay.

We missed one light bulb, so the other person can´t read in bed. The shower door was broken so the water was all over the floor after taking shower, our room was 907.

I recommend this hotel for weekend travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zdenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good price, good shower and bathroom. Unfortunately a bit noisy and cold. Easy location - train station 10 min walk, bus stop near by. Main disadvantages - no wifi and in this hotel double bed means 2 single beds stuck together. Receptionist said they don't have regular double beds at all... Comparing to other options, this hotel was cheap, therefore I didn't expect much. Didn't take a breakfast.

Room Tip: Nice view from upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel itself isn't anything fancy. Rooms are ok, as is the price. Please do ask for a room NOT facing the street because of traffic noise.
Breakfast served is moderate but ok.
The location at Adenauerplatz is good because:
- taxi stand in front of hotel
- public transport at the corner
- round the corner of Kurfurstendamm; the main shopping street, all the big labels within walking distance
- 500 meters away of a very well cappuccino bar: grand cafe cappuccino, Knesebeckstrasse 33-34,
a side street of Kurfurstendamm.
- please also visit the bar opposite the hotel: Graffiti bar; pert of it is open 24hrs/day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect. The room was old but nice, very tidy and clean. The bed were very comfortable. The TV in the room was old but was functioning properly. There was not internet in the room. The lobby is smelling very bad because of the bar who is smoking area during the nights. Overall, I was satisfied during my stay in the hotel and will stay again when I am in Berlin.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the main street are a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Basic,tired room but comfortable; good shower. Breakfast okay. No bar open for pre-dinner drinks! This was very annoying but we found a bar across the street. On return at night the bar was open and full of smokers; appalling smell. And I like a smoke! One friendly staff member and one who should find an alternative career. A Euro charge every time you use the safe in your room.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible to get away from smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extracare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well positioned hotel for restaurants and bars. Hotel itself is a bit tired but by far not the worst I've stayed in. Receptionist was friendly and very helpful in pointing out where everything was, relative to the hotel.
My room was on the 9th floor and was smallish (although double bedded) and for sopme strange reason had a pillar in the middle of it.
Bedlinen and bathroom were both clean and fresh (towels were replaced every night).
The lift wheezed like a pensioner, but eventually got you to where you are going.
Overall, my feeling would be if you can bag a double room for around £90-£95 it is a good bet for a short stay.
One point to note....breakfast is served in the "hotel" restaurant....which isn't owned by the hotel. Don't make the mistake I did and flash your room key (assuming you haven't paid up front) to the waiter. You will be pursued up the street by an angry owner thinking that you have done him out of 7 Euros.

Room Tip: Anything above level 8 will grant you a fine view of west Berlin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColiniNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The stuff is not friendly or helpful. There was no curtain in the bathroom, hence everything was wet around after taking shower. Breakfasts are very poor, restaurant is very shabby and dirty. They didn't change tablecloth, just flick crumbs away and that's it! We asked how to use trains in Berlin and were not explained just answered that we would understand ourselves. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in time and were told that we should wait (I am sorry but I can't believe that the room was not ready), moreover we were travelling by car and it was our 1st time in Germany and we couldn't understand the parking policy in the street. I asked them about the way to park the car somewhere to wait but they didn't explain either. Sad. I will never come back to this hotel again or recommend anybody to stay there. They say that it is ABSOLUTELY non-smoking hotel but in the morning (reception area has a connecting door with the bar) it was stinking so awful from the bar!!! Wifi is also slow and work only in the public area and taking into account that reception area is just tiny you have no place to sit and read emails since the only 2-seats sofa is always occupied.

The only good thing that we found a very nice Italian restaurant not far from the hotel "San Giorgio". The food was just beautiful and really Italian. There is Italian family from Bari owing this restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Europa City Hotel
#449 of 635 in Berlin
228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#397 of 635 in Berlin
140 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Ansbach
Hotel Ansbach
#564 of 635 in Berlin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel-Pension Rheingold
#510 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel

Address: Lewishamstr. 1, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £36 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing