We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stay in Berlin”
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Ranked #279 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
bodø
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We got a room (204) facing toward the backyard, it was quiet and nice, and ok curtains. Bathroom was fine. The bed was soft and lumpy, but the receptionist came with two wooden boards and put under the mattress, so it was ok after that. Only I missed a bedside table and a lamp on my side of the bed. The receptionists were very nice, and helpful with information. Only they must know that a good way to travel to Schonefeld Airport is with the tube from Uhlands strasse, and continue from Møckernbrucke to Rudow, and then take the bus from there (in front of the station). The information on internet on the website on how to get to the hotel was not good. Breakfast was good, but boring. The brown bread was horrible. But all in all I really like the hotel, and I recommend it to anyone who want a quite cheap room in a nice hotel in central Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOURBod_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    223
    109
    30
    11
See reviews for
45
159
73
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2011

With an unbeatable location just off the Kurfürstendamm boulevard, great little bar & restaurant 24h lobby with smiling staff and the 24h internet cafe, I found the Plaza to be an excellent location for a first time visitor to Berlin.
i agree the rooms (and the elevator) are abit small but looking at the price, its always a good feeling when you get more that what youve paid for.
Good job guys!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchmeifucan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton mearns, glasgow, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Returned again 16 /23 March 2011.Great value for its position.Staff very attentive,rooms kept spotless.Breakfast which is included is terrific.Good balance of tourists and business people there is nothing worse than a breakfast room full of mobile phones and laptops.Will return my favourite hotel in my favourite city in the world.Pay cash in the bar/restaurant and get a 10% discount so dont wonder why the German economy is stronger than the rest.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmacNewtonMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Booked online - £120 for 4 nights inluding breakfast - which is excellent value. Arrived in Berlin and the check in was painless, We were allocated a room on the sixth floor which meant using the lift, the lift was very small but acceptable.

The room was very clean, and room service/cleaning was daily. The rooms were on the small side but fine for a weekend break in Berlin. The location was excellent- lots of restaurants and jobs in walking distance and also small walking distance to all types of transport. The service at the hotel was mostly friendly, and we recieved lots of travel advice.

Overall, enjoyed the stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwards159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Be advised the cobbled road outside the front of the hotel is very busy (there's a pub next door) and the room we were allocated (105) on the first floor was facing the main street and therefore FAR too close to the main road for any peace and quiet. The lack of double glazing throughout the hotel ensures every noise outside is amplified at night. After trying to sleep on the first night for 2 hrs and hearing every car and lorry go by, we'd had enough and went downstairs to ask for another room. We were given a room on the 4th floor facing the rear fo the hotel which was a vast improvement.
Despite booking a double room, both comprised of single beds pushed together with single duvets so not ideal for couples.
The breakfast was as standard and the service from the front desk and all other staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk being very knowledgeable about the area and restaurants.
I would suggest they spend less on single beds and more on double glazing.
Wi-fi was free and good reception even on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffy_mad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This is my place since 1999. Unless location is not good for the business at hand, or it is full (which happens quite often), I have always stayed here when in Berlin.
Love the cleanliness, friendly staff (this is Berlin) and a unhurried breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dungdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

A lovely, inexpensive hotel situated minutes away from the main shopping streets and not far from the Christmas Markets. It's an easy walk from the 100 bus which goes directly to and from the airport. The room was well appointed with free wi-fi internet access, also available via the keyboard and TV in the room. You could also use a pay internet and printer in the reception area on which you could print off return boarding passes for free. The bathroom was well laid out, and the whole place was very clean. The only exception to this was the room carpet which was badly water stained and did not look very salubrious. The breakfast was wonderful, a huge rage of fresh cheeses, meats, breads, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon etc. It was kept well replenished.
There is a restaurant with a limited but extremely tasty menu of traditional German dishes.
The only flaw with this hotel was in the welcome we received when we checked in. We were several hours late and very tired due to delays at Heathrow because of the snow. We had walked from the bus stop to the hotel in a snowstorm. We had booked and paid for the hotel via Airmiles and produced the confirmation email to the reception staff. There was also a voucher but we hadn't realised this. The reception manager would not let us check in until we had produced this voucher and we ended up sitting at the internet keyboard reprinting this out before could relax. However after this everything went well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BletchleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#188 of 634 in Berlin
692 reviews
Charlottenburg
Best Western Plus Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
729 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Plaza Hotel

Property: Berlin Plaza Hotel
Address: Knesebeckstr. 63 | Kurfuerstendamm, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlin Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Just a stone's throw from the famous Kurfuerstendamm in one of the nicest areas of Berlin with its unique city flair, is the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Close by you will find boutiques, various shops, theatres, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Berlin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing