We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Q!(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
96
237
121
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
237
121
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall elevatorsingle roomtegel airportfree wifis bahngerman hotelsconvenient hotelbudget hotelshort walkexcellent locationpublic transportbreakfast buffetchristmas marketcity breakknesebeckstrassebusessupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The pros of this hotel is that it is nicely situated close to Ku'damm with all its attractions. Even though its location is central it is not noisy. Many of the guests seems to be bus trip seniors, staying one night before continuing towards the Garda see. I connection to the hotel a small, typically german, resturant is situated. They offer little food quite expensive.

There are several cons of this hotel. The rooms are not very nice. Not shubby, but nothing extra. We spent three nights in July, and it was very hot in Berlin at the time. So it was in the hotel rooms. Incredible hot, no air condition. Be aware of this if you are going in the summer months. Breakfast - ok, nothing extra. Breakfast was not included in the hotel price, and costed about 10€ pp. Finally, the hotel offers a garage at the hotel area, which is nice, although expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

5 day stay in this hotel,very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Whole hotel immaculately clean although decor a little tired but did not detract from overall satisfaction. Nice restaurant, food excellent but don't let English version of menu put you off! Good base for sightseeing in the city as close to good transport links

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spent 6 nights at the Plaza Hotel. Room was small but modern and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice, fresh variety each morning. Great location and friendly staff. Would have loved a tea / coffee station in the room but otherwise all expectations were met and exceeded. Would recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BabsMKuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just came back from a 3 nights stay at Berlin Plaza. We reached the hotel easily from Stansted airport, by train to Zoologischer Garten BHf. We took a bus from there, but could have walked since the distance is not long. The hotel is just off Kurfürstendamm, which is one of the main streets in Berlin. So we were near a lot of shops, bars, and bus or U-Bahn took us easily to other parts of the city.
The hotel itself is quite ordinary, with a friendly staff and small but absolutely quite ok rooms. We just had breakfast, and I have seen more choices, but I don't complain since I found all I needed. And the german bread is very good. There is a bar in the hotell, a food store and bakery just 70-80 m further down the street and a kiosk open all day and night. All this came in handy since there was no minibar in my room, but there are a machine for beverages in the reception area. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank norsk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Convenient location. Great access to stations, bus stops, and city centre. 24 hours open Internet cafe and small store located nearby, as well as a supermarket which is open 7:00 - 23:00.
Nice clean room, and great staffs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews