We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great value”
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Ranked #276 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hey, there's nothing wrong about this hotel. It's billed as 3 star and it provides very good 3 star accommodation just yards off Ku'dam (which is like Berlin's Knightsbridge). Reception was efficient, friendly & helpful, room was more than adequate, clean and well serviced, buffet breakfast was most satisfactory, the bar/restauarant next door was more than OK.
For what it is this hotel is just fine & dandy in a great location. It's not top end luxury but then your not paying those prices!
Stayed 3 nights in July and well recommend it & will return.
Note to Jonathan M;- get a life! You make a booking, you enter a contract, your failure to travel was not their fault.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Berlin Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a 3 star hotel which was recommended & booked for us as part of a package. We needn't have worried, this is a nice little hotel which does exactly what you would expect for a 3 star hotel - the double room was clean & adequate (bathroom was a little small but clean & functional); the breakfasts (which were included) were good (German cooked breakfasts are a little different to English!); the reception staff were always helpful & friendly. There's an adjoining bar & restaurant which is part of the hotel where you get 10% off but whilst we had a drink there each evening we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food (other than it was a tad expensive).

What makes this rather more than your average 3 star hotel, however, is its position - it's just a few yards from the Kurfurstendamm so there's a wide variety of restaurants & cafes very close &, of course, there's the buses (inc the open top bus tour which is really good) which take you to the centre of Berlin or to Tegel airport (north) or the Schlosse Charlottenberg (west). In addition the underground is only a few minutes walk (Kurfurstendamm or Zoologischer Garten).

Here's a tip - the best place to get on a river trip is just opposite the Charlottenburg Palace by the bridge. It's approx 3 kilometres from the hotel but well worth the walk - get there for 11am & you can go on the most wonderful boat trip along the River Spree & back along the canal (three & a half hours), definitely the highlight of our week!

We want to return to Berlin to see all the things we couldn't fit in (and to do the boat trip again!) & we'll definitely go back to the Berlin Plaza!

Room Tip: Go for a "comfort room" rather than a standard room - the ones at the front also have a sm...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grasmi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel about an month before my trip and due to airlines, I was unable to make my trip. Though american express they contacted the hotel to explain the issues and request a refund or credit for a later stay. They have refused to help in every way. So I have paid about 1700 USD for a vacition and received nothing. This hotel has greatly added to the horror of this vacition nightmare. I will never look twice at this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buyer Beware and stay far away especially if you are traveling from another country!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was my third time and my last. Shabby rooms, non-existent service at breakfast, arrogant and unobliging staff in the restaurant. Did I complain? Not to a manager, unshaven and in jeans and casual shirt.

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNeill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It's not the best hotel and not the worst either, but the cost and location with what surrounds it might be enough for you to overlook such things like a poor wifi connection that doest allow more than one person to use it without it dropping. There was also a stale cigarette smell emitting from our floor which may not please a lot of people and the tv could have been more generous with its options and positioned in a more sensible position within the room too. On the other hand, staff were ok, the room decor is decent and the bathroom is alright. Whats best about this hotel is its location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On arrival we were met by a very courteous reception. The room was very clean, The restaurant welcoming and the food very good and reasonably priced. As a hotel guest you get a 10% discount on food and drink.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear were quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A pleasant, adequate hotel. Rooms very good, clean and comfortable. An excellent breakfast. A very helpful reception staff, especially concerning travel hints. The restaurant is small so you need to book dinner. It would have been nice to have a larger lounge area however. The hotel is positioned in a quieter side street and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I only had a single room, it was excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamNewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#201 of 635 in Berlin
701 reviews
Charlottenburg
Best Western Plus Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Kurfurst
Hotel Kurfurst
#313 of 635 in Berlin
132 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 635 in Berlin
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Plaza Hotel

Address: Knesebeckstr. 63 | Kurfuerstendamm, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlin Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Just a stone's throw from the famous Kurfuerstendamm in one of the nicest areas of Berlin with its unique city flair, is the Berlin Plaza Hotel. Close by you will find boutiques, various shops, theatres, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berlin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing