We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Neat Hotel, Bad Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Ranked #370 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
219 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good Neat Hotel, Bad Room Service”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Positives:
1. Cost 2. Neat Clean big rooms 3. Good Breakfast.
Negatives:
1. Far away for the touristy center of berlin 2. Extreme Slow room service 3.Cant handle big groups 4.Wifi(room,Lobby)is not free 5. Reception is very slow, needs Training.
stay in this hotel if you are on a business tour to nearby areas, as a tourist i personally wont prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear SAUMYA192,

We appreciate your review of our property as this will give us guidance on how to improve guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured these issues will be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    156
    151
    52
    28
See reviews for
77
150
34
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Holiday Inn is in a good location in Berlin and very near to public transport to get yo uarround. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The public area's are a bit poor i.e. the bar area and restaurant are not very atractive to stay however arround the hotel are plenty of alternatives so that do's not have to be a problem. What is a bit of a problem is that he hotel has ONLY ONE elivator and in themorning that is a bit of a pain if you need to get down from the 7th floor with your luggage. As for the rooms as k for a room at the back as the rooms in hte frond can be a bit noisy form passing trains. Last but not least the hotel has no airco so it might get a bit warm in the summer

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the frond rooms are bit noisy due to passing trains and the hotel has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pushkar, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel is located on Alexandra Platz and close the the tram station. basic Service with courteous service is lacking... i hope they improve. was staying in 114 and every time we opened the room there was a smell reported to front desk, i stayed for 4 days and the smell did not go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhargava-Anshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City East, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Bhargava-Anshul,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. We are sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with the service and accommodations received. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This Holiday Inn is far out in the East, with a view to visitors mainly dealing with the old West or with the administrative centre. If you do not speak German and are not familiar with the city, you should first check with the maps and find out about the location.

It appears to me that this property "fills up" later than other Holiday Inns in Berlin and rates are economical even at the time when some West Berlin properties are full. The new airport may change the situation though, from June 2012.

In terms of public tranist, the hotel underlines that it is just one tram ride from the City East. But for further connections, change of tranist mode is usually necessary.

The surrounding area is typical East German housing construction, "Platbauten", overhauled for the contemporary demand. The main door of the hotel is at the rear side. For a late evening arrival the situation may be baffling. There is an entrance on the main street side as well, but it seemed to be closed part of the day. Street lighting is not quite adeaquate and some concern may be felt..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maitland55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This Holiday Inn is a bit hard to find, but taking a taxi to the front door made life easier. Rooms were very clean and the food in the restaurant was very good. Everything you need is right at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Would defitely stay here again if we ever get back to Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curban17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked this hotel for two reasons; the first it was the cheapest deal and the second it was a Holiday Inn so we knew what we were getting.

The main aim for the break was site seeing in Berlin which this hotel worked well for, its right next to a tram stop so was quick and easy to get into the centre; single 2.30 Euros but for the week we were there no one checked our tickets once so you could get away without a ticket (not that I recommend). The hotel is a little way out and there really is nothing to do in the area (for the cheap price this was worth compromising on), but it felt safe to walk around and there is a nice cheap pizza take away down the road.

The hotel room/bathroom was really large, clean and modern; I could not fault it. The only issue we had was the unbelievably soft beds. I have stayed at lots of hotels but this one wins the soft bed award.

Overall excellent cheap stay hotel, as expected with a Holiday Inn rooms and service ok but a little way out (but prefect for the price).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MathTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

my only moan was that they don't do double beds, instead you have to join two singles together?
other than this, room was good. bathroom and shower were nice. hotel food (breakfast) was very good and staff all spoke English and were very helpful.

in terms of location, its about a 10 min tram ride into the city center and about 20 min ride to the airport. I quite liked the location and it wouldn't put me off staying there again.

Room Tip: every other floor has drink vending machines. the bottled water in the room is NOT complimentary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#286 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Best Western Hotel City Ost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City East

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Address: Landsberger Allee 203, 13055 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City East 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee. Spend unforgettable days in the pulsating metropolitan city that is famous for its special flair and wide variety of cultural activities. Whether you are a business traveler, conference participant or tourist, the modern 4-Star-Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee with its 312 rooms is focused for each individual needs. The hotel is located centrally within a well developed infrastructure for excursions in city-east, near Alexanderplatz, the Hackescher Markt, the Scheunenviertel, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the Museumsinsel. Relaxation can be found at the near by Marzahn Park with its recreational area Gardens of the World , and in Berlins surrounding green belt area with it s in tact environment. The Airports Tegel and Schönefeld and the main train station Hauptbahnhof are easily accessible. Our hotel offers a perfect venue for your conference or convention activities. The hotel convention facilities include 11 meeting rooms, all of which have modern communication capabilities, such as W-LAN internet access, and telephones. Our restaurant Landsberger 203 offers regional and international cuisine. Enjoy typical specialties from Berlin in our 'Berlin Bistro . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City East Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Landsberger Allee
Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing