We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for all the attractions , but ...”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #352 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We asked for a double room told with the deal there see non - we asked for non smoking we were told we had no choice with the deal ... So the moral is don't do a deal ... We stayed out most of the time and used as a bolt hole with a good breakfast to set up for the day .... Check the detail of any deal .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are very keen on providing a great service and making all our guests feel comfortable during their stay in the Berlin Mark Hotel. It does sound however that there was a misunderstanding when it came to your room. Please rest assured that we make no difference in how you book the reservation. We do however offer different categories of room types. This may have caused a confusion. On your next visit please do not hesitate to come and speak to us at reception to clarify any situation, this is easier than answering to anonymous comments. Yours sincerely, the Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,111)
There are newer reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

i have to say, with this hotel, my husband and I had the worst experience by far ever. we booked the hotel in March with quite a good price. On June 7 we drove about 4 hours to the hotel and were only informed that the hotel was overbooked and our names were not on the list!! they have had all the chances to call or email us earlier rather than let us know really the last minute! June is such a good season for tourism and we could hardly find any good hotels around at that price. the 22 year old hotel manager on duty, well she looks that young to me, showed us another hotel on the map, which is located totally another corner with about 1 hour driving distance and asked us to try that one! When we argued that this was totally unacceptable for us, she answered "well, it is overbooked, what you want me to do now anyway". finally we had to pay almost 3 times more a night at westin to spend our weekend in Berlin. and the staff at westin told us "if that happened to westin, we would booked the adlon hotel for our guests". Yes, thank you. this is what we or all the guests expect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience in Berlin. It is indeed the worst situation that we want our guest to find when traveling, to be in an overbooked hotel. Especially now, since the summer arrived, we are in high season. At this stage it is very difficult for us to know what exactly happened to your reservation, but at the time we did not have a room booked with the from your side provided details. Our colleague tried to help by pointing out another hotel from our group. Since the city center locations where fully booked, the hotel was the Holiday Inn Berlin City East. Again we sincerely apologize for the situation and hope in the end you had a good time in Berlin. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located for travel all around the city being near the Zoologischer Garden station which is a main hub for u and s ban and the RE regional trains for potsdam etc.Its clean,the breakfast is plentiful and lots of choice,the reception staff are very friendly and efficient. My only complaint is the hotel bar. The bar staff again are friendly but they seem to spend an inordinate amount of time elsewhere! Twice we gave up waiting, the second time it was twenty minutes and when i looked in the restaurant the member of staff was in there at someone's table. Whether she was serving drinks or food I couldn't tell. If you have a bar,man it!!! Otherwise I would recommend this hotel for its location alone. There are also at least three great restaurants five mins away and the Lidl too for water and snacks,plus a snack bar for a currywurst.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambi0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your critics in regards to the staffs from our Bar we have taken in considerations. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel in central location near to u-bahn, s-bahn and bus stations. Clean and not as expensive as other hotels of this category. We were there for 5 days during NYE and although Berlin was freezing cold, our room was not only warm but even a bit hot.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spent an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Really good area, very centrally. The price was really good and the breakfast not bad
Our room had a view in the back yard and it was very quiet..the good thing is that during weekends and public holidays breakfast is served until noon...there is no service to rent a bike but if u like to rent one you can visit the hotel which is opposite berlin mark hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I really don't understand all of the negative reviews on here for this hotel.
After booking this hotel I was worried after seeing the pictures of taped up fridges and mouldy bathroom corners! I have to say that our room (610) was however absolutely immaculate.
We felt that for what we paid per night (£60 for a double room) for a nice hotel in this area of Berlin we got a good deal.
The hotel reception staff were all absolutely lovely. When I asked about printing our boarding passes onto krakow the chap said to just email it him and he would print it for us, he even did our boarding cards for krakow to home! Again I do not understand the negative comments towards staff at all and feel it very unfair.
I will agree however that the lack of wi-fi is annoying and I don't think they can justify a hefty €3 per hour charge. For a hotel like this I would expect wi-fi to have been included. We just went down the street to Starbucks every morning and used theirs!
Lidls is three doors down and is so handy for water etc.
Personally we had a great stay in this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments on this page. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service. Next time we would like to offer you our Business Class rooms including WIFI costs.
Hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Nice regards from sunny Berlin
Your Team from Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at mark hotel for three nights.
The room are not very clean, the rugs in the floors are dirty, elevators are old and got technical problems.
WiFi isn't free of charge even in the lobby.
The stuff is not welcoming to ask them questions.
Probably I won't recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shlish2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Our team is known to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations. Next time we would like to offer you our Business or Superior Class rooms including WIFI costs. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#361 of 635 in Berlin
912 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#313 of 635 in Berlin
2,132 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#258 of 635 in Berlin
516 reviews
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £47 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing