We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for either business or pleasure...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Ranked #64 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Perfect for either business or pleasure...”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I recently stayed here while on a business trip to Berlin.This hotel was pre booked for me by my employer, so I didn't quite know what to expect when I turned up but I was not let down!

This hotel is fab and I would definitely stay here again if visiting for a city break, even though it's not as central as some of the other hotels in Berlin. It has everything..... Great friendly and attentive staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food (both evening and breakfast dining were lovely with excellent choices). The hotel is in a great setting right on the river where you can sit out on the decking and watch the boats go by.

The decor of the hotel is very different - really stylish and cosmopolitan and the main lobby/bar area would rival that of some of the best clubs and swanky bars in Manchester and Liverpool!
The "disco" lift is quite funky and the style and quirkiness of the hotel really appealed to me... the combined reception/bar is very unusual!

Rooms are minimalistic in terms of design, but classy and spotlessly clean. My room had a great view of the river. The toiletries are fabulous and the towels very clean and soft. The beds are comfy and the shower is really high spec and powerful... I don't usually comment on details like these unless I'm really impressed!

I am embarrassed to say I didn't use the gym, but the wine selection was good :-)

I will definitely stay here again when I come back here either for work or for a city break and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieAndBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    652
    148
    19
    6
See reviews for
187
524
61
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I found the music in the public areas on the ground floor too loud and intrusive. The breakfast buffet was excellent but expensive but the rosti I had for lunch was too greasy.. The hotel is a long way from the centre of Berlin, necessitating 2 or 3 changes of transport and a journey of around 50 minutesthough Kopernick itself is very pleasant. It was well worth paying the exta for the view over the lake. The bed and bedding, were excellent, one of the best hotel beds I have had.
We liked the egg chairs on the landing. The gym only had machines aimed at the upper body and none for heart and lungs or legs

Room Tip: a room overlooking the lake is quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimão
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel as business travel. First impact was a bit strange as this is not a common hotel... In fact the reception was in the bar (like a disco bar) and the whole decoration seems like a disco. And this is what gives the peculiar aspect to this hotel. It surprises in a nice and positive way. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPereiraPortim_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed here on two occasions when visiting family in Berlin. it's super close to public transport, supermarkets and some tourist attractions. Easy access to the trains makes it super easy to get to the city centre. On our second visit we actually ate food at the restuarant. I ordered their spicy chicken wings - and being South African, they don't make it like back home - but these were good. So good in fact that I ordered seconds and had again the following day.

The rooms are not super fancy or anything like that but they are comfortable, clean and the staff are really friendly, which is a plus in my good books any day. There is no view to speak of on the one side of the building but this isn't a factor for my staying anyway.

The best thing for me about staying in German Hotels is the beds. not too soft, not too hard, just perfect! A good night's sleep is always guaranteed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family...

Room Tip: if you're keen for a room with a view, you'll pay more but it's worth it nonetheless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinagirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel surprises you from the moment you get into the front door. The atmosphere is surprising but very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpfull in any way.
The restaurant is good and the breakfast buffet is more then good.
The hotel is close to Schoenefeld and not too far from Tegel airport

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel overlook the yacht harbour and are more quiet then the ones in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Its quirky hotel in the nicest possible way relatively short 5 mins walk from the nearest railway station .
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly . The room had view of river and was extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. The Gym has good new equipment ,
Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice but my one complaint was at 17 euro each , there are better value cafes near the hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I went to visit my gf in szczecin Poland for xmas,and we decided to go spend one night in Berlin since the city is not far from szczecin. We decided to stay in this hotel, and it was a very good decision. The location of the hotel from the centre is reachable by car in 20 mins. The service is excellent, b fast is superb with a 5 star level. Rooms are big enough, the fitness centre is beautyfull,and everything is well taken care of till every detail. The front desk with the lobby bar incorporated is original and superb.

Keep it up guys...

Grazzi hafna. Merci beaucoup. Danke. molte Grazie. Muchas gracias. Dzienkuje. Bardzo. Thankyou so much.

Nicolai attard

Military police
Malta.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank militarypolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Köpenick
Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick Berlin by Golden Tulip
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#54 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick

Property: pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Address: Gruenauer Str. 1, 12557 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Köpenick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Berlin
#40 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#43 Family Hotel in Berlin
#52 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Dahme River across from the Koepenick Castle, pentahotel Berlin, Koepenick offers incredible views of an enchanting area. From our exclusive hotel in Berlin, walk to the old town, stroll along the river, imagine medieval life from the castle, and enjoy downtown Berlin with an easy ride on the subway. Whether travelling to Berlin for business or leisure, pentahotel Berlin, Koepenick is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Berlin
Berlin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing