We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Ranked #56 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This hotel is just what you would expect from Sofitel. Most things are done very well but a special mention to the breakfast (especially delivered to your room) and the room service was delicious although the range is small.. My only gripe was check in being at 3pm seriously annoying but i did know that when I booked. Cleaning of the rooms is a little slow I came back after being out most of the morning to return at 3pm and room still wasn't cleaned.. But service from all staff members was very good.. WiFi is free but you need to call to get a new log in each day which is a little annoying just make it free permanently..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,419 reviews

An Accor traveller
prague
11
Reviewed 18 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This Sofitel hotel provided the best lodging experience my wife and I have had to date. From our stylish room and amazing view of the square outside to the tasty food and exceptional service, it was a first class stay on every level. I was most impressed by the little things such as the staff calling me by my first name as I entered and exited the hotel, as well as the concierge's persistence in helping us get great seats at the Deutsche Oper Berlin on short notice. Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeStomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
St-Kat-Waver
2
Reviewed 25 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Friendly service from every single staff member, top location, value for money.
Best hotel we stayed in while in Europe

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivehodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Definitely the less attractive Sofitel I went into. Though the location is great, the room we had was small (so was the bathroom) and with old furnitures. The TV was small, old (non flat) and incorporated in a glass cubicle ... so weird. The staff was ok but nothing more. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive for what it was and the bar was located in the restaurant next to the hotel and had no chairs, you had to seat at the desk. In addition the cocktails we had were not good ... In summary, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I already went in the nearby "The Regent" which was fantastic and will try next year the nearby Hilton which sounds ok.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AddAdrTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
dublin
1
Reviewed 5 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,253 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#65 of 635 in Berlin
4,579 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#113 of 635 in Berlin
2,830 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt

Address: Charlottenstrasse 50-52, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Business Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £113 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique and designer Hotel Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt is considered to be one of the most elegant addresses in the heart of the bustling capital. The small, unique boutique hotel, with 70 rooms and 22 suites designed by Harald Klein, combines minimalist Cocoon design with unique details, such as the play of light and shadow and of glass and black marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Berlin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing