We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Ibis Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ranked #142 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

If you've ever stayed at an Ibis before, then you'll probably have a fair idea of what this hotel is like. I have stayed in various Ibis hotels in various countries, and so far my experience is that they've always managed to maintain the same standards throughout. A bit boring maybe, but the reliability of the brand takes some of the stress out of organising a trip.

Ibis Berlin Mitte is a nice budget hotel, situated quite centrally in the east of the city. It's not smack-bang in the centre, but it's central enough for easy access, and benefits from being located in a quiet area away from all the tourists and noise.

The staff were very professional and helpful throughout. We had a double room which was compact but big enough for our needs. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in and it was very hot during the night (and our window was jammed shut!) but these are minor gripes. I would certainly recommend this hotel as a good base for seeing Berlin on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldFuneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    895
    255
    48
    20
See reviews for
196
688
182
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel is perfectly located and we even walked from the train station! The staff was more than helpful and the hotel was so very comfortable and peaceful. We enjoyed the breakfast more than we have enjoyed it in any other Ibis hotel. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The hotel was in a great location, very close to Alexanderplatz and connceting U-Bahn and S-Bahns.

Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, all spoke English, and advised us numerous times on trips, where to eat and even booked the table for us.

The rooms were very clean. Hairdryers, air conditioning, towels and a phone were all available in the room, and the noise level was really low, allowing for a great night's sleep.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzandDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I stayed at the Ibis for 4 nights - and can only agree that the beds are horribly hard. It makes you have backpain. In general the rooms are clean - but very basic - it reminded me a bit of a better youth hostel. The service at reception was average to poor. The staff was often unfriendly. Very good was the breakfast buffet! Lots of choice and good quality! And the location as it is very clos to Alexanderplatz.

Value for money: yes. Cosy & Comfy: no

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maren-Maus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Thanks for the good service, paying special attention to the many Berlin Halbmathon runners in the hotel on the night 02-03 Mach (lots of banans, etc.). Late check out allowed enough time for a shower afterteh race.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
1,808 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#52 of 634 in Berlin
260 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Berlin Mitte
Address: Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Family Hotel in Berlin
#108 Business Hotel in Berlin
#152 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night's sleep is guaranteed: All of the rooms are soundproofed and have the new Sweet Bed by ibis beds for the ultimate in sleeping comfort. Room amenities include air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. After an exciting day or a long night, relax in a spacious double beds designed for 2 people. The soundproofed rooms ensure peace and quiet, while the air conditioning can be adjusted as required. Including a flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI at great rates. If you would prefer to sleep in a bed of your own, choose our Standard Room with twin beds. The room is soundproofed and boasts individually adjustable air conditioning. Also included: flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing