We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights at IBIS Berlin Mitte”
Review of Ibis Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ranked #141 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 19 September 2011

ACCOR hotels have many properties in Berlin. I chose this one above the others due to its location (not a long walk from Alexanderplatz, 10 minutes only) and it's rates (about midway amongst the options available).
If you want something different then you don't stay at an IBIS hotel. They are all pretty much identical, though some are better staffed/cleaner/more organised than others.
I was not disappointed with this one. The staff were helpful, all spoke good English, and the hotel itself is clean, tidy and well-run. Also, the restaurant was better organised than other IBIS hotels I have stayed in, where you often find shortages of plates, knives, spoons, and even some the of the food items - I had almost come to accept this as standard in an IBIS hotel. There is often an air of chaos at breakfast. However, thankfully that was not the case with this particular IBIS hotel. I would happily stay there again when next heading back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,684 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 13 September 2011

No frills, no nonsense...clean functional rooms, very good shower and a great location. Near a beautiful park so no excuse for skipping a morning run because of no gym facilities.
No cappuccino or expresso coffee options at breakfast but otherwise great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, California, USA
1
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was on vacation to berlin with a friend when I stayed at the ibis hotel. We wanted a value hotel but better quality then what a hostel could provide. We found the ibis hotel on the internet and decided to stay their. The ibis hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. The facilitys were good except for the matress which was to hard. The service as far as cleaning the room was good but the front desk was so so. My freind and I only speak english so some mis comuication is completly understandable but the staff was somewhat rude. We wanted to split the bill between the two of us, and the person at the front desk said she did'nt understand and was rude. I also think the hotel was slitly overpriced. I think if the hotel staff was nicer, the mattres was softer and the price was 15 dollars left a night I would give a completly diffrent rating. On a postive note the breakfast was deliciouse. but also expensive at 10 euros a person.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

the hotel was in a great location. we were given a smoking room on arrival and asked to be changed, which initially did not seem possible but reception went out of their way to find us a non smoking room which was very lovely and quiet. I would stay with you again for sure

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnm735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
vigevano
1
Reviewed 2 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
1
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I thought the general service/ cleanliness/ location/value for money was fine . However when you have traveled a long way and when you check in and out , you would expect the staff at the reception to be a little bit more welcoming, I felt that I was disturbing the brune girl at the reception and testing her patience ( if she is not happy with her job condition, who is forcing her to be there? I felt) she was also at the reception ( putting her and reception in the same sentence is a bit pushing the boundary) and she advises me wrongly as to the train I had to take to the Airport ... Shouldn't she know better? the other staff were fine and helpful ..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

location not entirely in the centre but only 15 mins with the subway...hotel very clean and very friendly staff...nothing to do within the vicinity of the hotel but for what we got for what we paid was more than adequate,all in all this is a good base to explore the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#115 of 634 in Berlin
1,880 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#84 of 634 in Berlin
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Mitte

Address: Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#108 Business Hotel in Berlin
#152 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £57 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night's sleep is guaranteed: All of the rooms are soundproofed and have the new Sweet Bed by ibis beds for the ultimate in sleeping comfort. Room amenities include air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. After an exciting day or a long night, relax in a spacious double beds designed for 2 people. The soundproofed rooms ensure peace and quiet, while the air conditioning can be adjusted as required. Including a flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI at great rates. If you would prefer to sleep in a bed of your own, choose our Standard Room with twin beds. The room is soundproofed and boasts individually adjustable air conditioning. Also included: flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing