We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent staff and superb value”
Review of Ibis Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ranked #149 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    877
    246
    47
    20
See reviews for
187
669
180
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Ibis stated "Problem to be solved within 15mins, else be the guest". I am shock to know their solution to the problem is "Simply No". I checked with the receptionist on the possible Christmas Market other then the one located at the Alexanderplatz and his quick reply was "Others are closed", which was not true. There was another and bigger Christmas market at Gendarmenmarkt.

Showering during my stay was one of the last thing which I would do during my stay. The door of the toilet is poorly design where it allows cold air blowing in.

The shower gel was not refill even its left with about 5%. Its enough for us but its just look unprofessional. This happened to my Frankurt stay too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and thought the hotel was average.
The location was close to Alexanderplatz and if you want to be in the heart of "tourist central" and don't want to spend too much money then the hotel is fine. In hindsight I should have researched Berlin more and stayed in another area.
The room itself was good in size but we had issues with the heating and it was freezing. They did give us a heater to put in the room but this was useless in the middle of winter.
The bed was really hard and my partner slept badly due to this.
We had breakfast on one of the days and it was average.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Roket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Good location, close to Alexanderplatz and within walking distance to many of the sites.
Generally good service, one of the staff was quite eccentric demanding you try to speak German which we obliged, but it gets quite intimidating when he replies in a barrage of fast German back! Also was quite short in his way of trying to teach us the German custom. However the other stuff were friendly.

Thought breakfast was quite overpriced at 10 Euros so we didn't bother, especially when you can just grab yourselves some croissants at the petrol station next door anyway!

Double bed was 2 single mattresses put together which is quite annoying as they move about really easily so you end up with a massive gap in the middle.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms (which I wasn't aware of I would have requested non smoking if I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_muckfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a newer hotel (compared to other Ibis) that we've stayed at. The hotel is very clean & comfortable as expected. Free wifi is available in the lobby. The breakfast buffet for €10 per person was good as it includes fresh croissants, break, fruits, yogurt, cereal, boiled & scrambled eggs. However, it does get mundane after a couple of days.

The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk of Alexander Platz, so it is very convenient & close to major attractions.

The staff again are very friendly & courteous!

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickCA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Berlin Mitte
Address: Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Family Hotel in Berlin
#108 Business Hotel in Berlin
#152 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night's sleep is guaranteed: All of the rooms are soundproofed and have the new Sweet Bed by ibis beds for the ultimate in sleeping comfort. Room amenities include air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. After an exciting day or a long night, relax in a spacious double beds designed for 2 people. The soundproofed rooms ensure peace and quiet, while the air conditioning can be adjusted as required. Including a flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI at great rates. If you would prefer to sleep in a bed of your own, choose our Standard Room with twin beds. The room is soundproofed and boasts individually adjustable air conditioning. Also included: flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing