We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time in Ibis Berlin Mite”
Review of Ibis Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ranked #150 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
“Second Time in Ibis Berlin Mite”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Last Year I was in the same Hotel and This year I decide to stay in the same one. Actually I am pretty satisfied with whole wide range of Accor Hotels and I always intent to choose Accor Hotel if is available in trip destination.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbasheski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    877
    246
    47
    20
See reviews for
187
669
180
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Excellent friendly check-in staff who spoke good English and helped with good suggestions about local restaurants.
My only complaint is that there is no restaurant or coffee shop. There is a good room service menu but why can't thye use the extensive breakfast room as a restaurant at night?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Hotel is well located about 10 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. The hotel is getting slightly dated, although the rooms were very clean. Certainly a two star property, which is how it is advertised. Service at reception was ok and breakfast also ok, but not the best we've had at an Ibis.
The biggest problem for us was the bed. Previous reviews had warned that the beds were "firm"...this is an understatment! Both nights we had terrible sleeps due to the too hard matresses. Really like sleeping on the floor!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpediem111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I paid nearly $100 Euros/night. I thought the value was ok, because the rooms were clean. But they were not well stocked - 1 small towel, no washcloth, no soap, no shampoo. Hair dryer shut off after 2 minutes of use. You can't leave the room without shutting off all the electricty in the room because the door key card is required to engage the electricty.

The breakfast was good. The lady at the front desk (and another on the phone when I made the reservation), said breakfast was included, so I didn't mind paying a little more than average. But when I checked out 4 days later the desk clerk said, "Breakfast is not included". He just kept repeating the same thing when I told him what I had been told, he would not fetch the manager and we had to catch a train so I paid the 40 Euros! But I won't be back there!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Berlin Mitte
Address: Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Family Hotel in Berlin
#108 Business Hotel in Berlin
#152 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night's sleep is guaranteed: All of the rooms are soundproofed and have the new Sweet Bed by ibis beds for the ultimate in sleeping comfort. Room amenities include air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. After an exciting day or a long night, relax in a spacious double beds designed for 2 people. The soundproofed rooms ensure peace and quiet, while the air conditioning can be adjusted as required. Including a flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI at great rates. If you would prefer to sleep in a bed of your own, choose our Standard Room with twin beds. The room is soundproofed and boasts individually adjustable air conditioning. Also included: flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing