We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ABACUS Tierpark Hotel
Ranked #232 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Perfect service, room large and clean enough. Very close to the Tier Park train station. Quiet place. Breakfast very well served. When you arrive in the Tier Park station you can find the direction to the hotel very quickly. To the right side!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia1960999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

As part of our Central Europe Fly Drive package, we were booked into the Abacus Tierpark Hotel for June 23 & 24...our accommodations while spartan in the East German sense, were clean and comfortable. The property is very well run, and without a doubt, the best part of our experience was the onsite Restaurant. We ended up eating all our meals there.
Our breakfast was included and was very good, but the dinner buffet was superior, and all of the wait staff down to the busboy "Abou Diouf" of Senagal were helpful and friendly.
Another plus was that the U bahn and all of Berlin was only 50 yards away.
I would definitely recommend the Abacus Tierpark

Room Tip: Free Parking in front of the Hotel, easy access to the U Bahn station, and the Tierpark across Franz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandolinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

fantastic Hotel in every way possible. staff excellent. Food excellent. rooms so so big and clean. breakfast a speciality and Food so plentiful,DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! wish we could have stayed a week rather than 3 nights. thanks to everyone involved with this Hotel x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The room given to us was very spacious with a huge bathroom. It was a clean and peaceful environment but the location was a bit out of town. No free WiFi access was available in public areas or in the rooms, you had to pay some crazy amounts for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2zint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

For business, this is very ok to everything. only food was not the best but that is ok with my wife and kids. calm and everything, I recommendm but not for the food. ask for room not busy as this is not lucky

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had to stay one night in this hotel, as it was late at night, and we could not find any good hotel nearby. The hotel has a free car parking behind the building. The room is rather big and clean. The breakfast was 8,5 Euro per person and was quite nice, with big variety of food (omlet, eggs, sausages, water melon, four types of juices etc.).

What we didn't like is the hotel doesn't have a free wi-fi internet (only 6 Euro for 24h), and it was said, that you can use a free computer with the internet in lobby, but administrator told us that PC is out of order.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyEstray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not a great location. Took about 2 hours to walk in to the centre of Berlin. U-Bahn cuts a fair bit of time off this journey though. The problem lies in the fact that the area does seem great and potentially a bit isolated at night time. Decent value for money though, and the buffet breakfast is worth it. Room decor was average. Staff ranged from quite friendly to quite miserable. Spa/sauna was good. Unfortunately, I'd probably not recommend the hotel in general.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanmascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#130 of 635 in Berlin
417 reviews
Moabit
Hotel Tiergarten
Hotel Tiergarten
#176 of 635 in Berlin
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#134 of 635 in Berlin
539 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#439 of 635 in Berlin
32 reviews
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#363 of 635 in Berlin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABACUS Tierpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABACUS Tierpark Hotel

Address: Franz-Mett-Str. 3-9, 10319 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABACUS Tierpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABACUS Tierpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Tierpark Berlin
Hotel Abacus Tierpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing