We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ABACUS Tierpark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
127
236
93
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
236
93
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurter alleerecommend this hotelsmoking roombig hotelubahn stationtransport systemtwin bedsroom was spotlesstram stoppublic areastwo nightsair conditioningaround the cornerbrandenburg gatehotel is locatedzoowifi
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a night in this hotel. It is conveniently located just 200 meters from Tierpark U Bahn station in Berlin and 20 minutes travel to Alexanderplatz. The hotel provides free parking which is good for your cost saving. The only possible disadvantage is that there is no Wi Fi in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Directions tip:

From Berlin SXF, get the S9 To Frankfurter Allee, change to the U5 east towards Tierpark, then exit the station and walk towards Kaiser’s Supermarket. The hotel is just a bit further up the street.

Overall, pretty cheap and the breakfast is buffet is quite good, as was the dinner but I wouldn’t overly recommend them. There are lots of shops and supermarkets in the area so you can easily get something cheaper locally.

Inexpensive minibar, large clean and well maintained rooms. Friendly staff.

Not a double bed in the whole hotel according to the reception, which is not good. You have to shove two single beds together. No toiletries either, there are soap dispensers in the shower.

Also, very close to major train lines (sometimes I could see up to 10 trains parked outside from my window) but there is no bother with noise at all in that respect.

As others have said, you are quire far out – 15 mins to Alexanderplatz on the subway them you either have to change to another line to get to Potsdamer Platz or walk 20-30 mins up Unter Den Linden to get to the Brandenburg Gate. Might be worth the compromise though for the low cost room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 888Hello888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent service. In the restaurant you have the choice eating a la carte or you can choose the buffet formula. Staff very friendly. Nice and comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Rudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Currently staying with wife and two Teenagers and the Hotel is excellent.

We are low maintenance and only really wanted a good location, and more pillows which were amply supplied on Day one. We have two rooms with an adjoining door and space and location is great.

Connections into Berlin via Underground on U5 takes around 20 mins to Alexanderplatz and it has an East German feel about the area. Hotel is directly opposite the Tierpark Zoo which is the largest in Europe, we visited and enjoyed views of all the big 5 animals for a very reasonable price.

Hotel Food is a little expensive for us - 20 euros for Dinner each and 15 for Breakfast, so we generally prefer eating out locally or in Berlin centre for choice and value.

No Internet on Floor 9 a bit of an issue, though Internet in Lobby is free.
Bedrooms great and service fine, Cotton is lovely, thanks for the extra Pillows they made all the difference to our sleep patterns!

Recommended for a Family. Get a welcome Card from the Airport which gives unlimited travel. Tram stop and Underground stops within sight of the Hotel so very easy to reach without a Taxi from the Airport.

The Rowleys

Room Tip: Lower floors have WiFi access
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Perfect service, room large and clean enough. Very close to the Tier Park train station. Quiet place. Breakfast very well served. When you arrive in the Tier Park station you can find the direction to the hotel very quickly. To the right side!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia1960999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews