We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Ranked #389 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
McKinney, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great service, good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My flight was delayed arriving by a couple of hours until about 2:00 in the morning. When I called the hotel, there was a cheery voice and he came right over to SXF. The hotel is close, but too far to walk. Bed was sweet, room a bit hot. Opening the window gave me a chance to hear all the trains (quiet with window closed). No chance to check the food, an early departure and short night indicated a pass on breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
23
27
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Not much to look out for from the outiside, BUT a real gem inside! We went to the hotel's restaurant only, but we tried it (almost) all: the pizzas, pastas, soups, deserts... Lasagna was my personal favourite, thought I would BURST after having eaten a slice of the second one! And a great panna cotta at the end of our treat.

In general, a very warm, charming, welcoming place with friendly staff, almost right opposite the Berlin Schonefeld airport. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkmny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Located near the airport, train station is about 15 minute walk. Telephone in room didn't work. In-room wifi didn't work, despite being 10+ Euros/day. Breakfast wasn't very good. Dinner at restaurant was below average. Management was dishonest when dealing with 3rd party reservation site(Orbitz) in regards to early cancellation due to poor quality of hotel. I'm usually not very picky when it comes to hotels, but this was without a doubt the worst experience I've ever had staying/dealing with a hotel anywhere in the world. Holiday Inn Schoenefeld located near here is a much better option, with great service, and they also provide a free shuttle to/from the rain station and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

Very nice hotel, a little noisy (railway and road and the airport near by) but it is rather normal near to the airport:-) Anyway, the rooms have double glasses so it's not so bed.
Free of charge shuttle service to the airport.
They have an italian restaurant (Italian cook and waiters, this is important), we had a dinner and we were MORE THAN CONTENT!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joszko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

It's within walking distance of the airport, on a main road, beside a railway line, surrounded by small business parks--which has it's benefits and problems. We had an early flight and needed to be near the airport. It's a 10 min walk or take advantage of the free lift--hassle-free. Breakfast is served from 0630hrs--very convenient. It has a very acceptable Italian restaurant on site which stays open late...no need to leave the hotel. Rooms are compact and clean.It's very good value and breakfast is almost cheap. Service is friendly and efficient-----it's all we wanted for an overnight stay.
However, the location is a bit depressing at the end of a lovely weekend, rooms could be noisy if you want the windows open and it's souless.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

I stayed alone in this hotel last August. Before flying out I did the usual of looking up hotels and reading the reviews but it's always difficult to make a decision! As I travel alone regularly I tend to go to hotels where there are fewer rooms as it makes me feel safer.

This hotel is near the airport and I can see that it would definately suit business people as opposed to young travellers as it is probably too quiet. However the train station is only a 10 minute walk away.

The room was clean and the staff were friendly....other than that the hotel was ok.

There is an Italian restaurant attached to this hotel where the food was ok and the sevice was good. I tended to eat out in Berlin and come back and sit on the terrace to enjoy a few beers.

This is a good hotel to stay in if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city or if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Liked — closeness to the station
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xplosiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

This hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Schoenfeld Airport and 5 minutes from the S-bahn station. Although I only stayed there 1 night, I found it clean and efficient although possibly lacking in charm and cosiness. The room I was given was very comfortable and well furnished, but there was no air conditioning, which could be a problem during the summer as the hotel is right next to a busy rail line which you can't ignore if the windows are open !

There is a restaurant next door and a filling station with a shop just up the road, but very little else of interest (the area seemed to be mainly business, rather than residential).

If you need to catch an early morning flight or will be flying into Schoenfeld late in the evening, then the Albergo is ideal for an overnight stay. However for longer stays you could probably find something better located in central Berlin.

  • Liked — Close to Airport
  • Disliked — Too close to rail line, no other facilities in the area
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TramTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
10.8 mi away
SensCity Hotel Albergo
SensCity Hotel Albergo
#320 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Berlin

Property: Albergo Hotel Berlin
Address: Wassmannsdorfer Chaussee 2, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Albergo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing