We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Ranked #208 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is well located and the employees were all very nice. We found the breakfast good but a bit too expensive. The suit we stayed in was huge, modern and bright. The bathroom was clean and tidy except the mirror and there was also dust on the nightstands. All in all a quiet, nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 08152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin.
With kind regards from Berlin
Mandy Dochow
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I want to give this hotel a 'good' rating (3.5 stars) instead of 'average' (3 stars) but I can't choose on Tripadvisor!
I am a travel agent with a lot of hotel experience and this hotel has offers excellent value for the price. Yes, the room is rather small (and the shower ridiculously small) and the pillows are not good quality but otherwise it ticks all the boxes.
Good location near the Ku'damm, very friendly staff, modern lobby, good Wi-Fi, good breakfast included in my price (really, if you complain about breakfast then you have never had breakfast in a three star hotel in Paris or any other European capital city!), quiet room at the back and everything was very clean.
Overall excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nebukatnesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin.

With kind regards from Berlin
Mandy Dochow
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

good place to stay in quiet neighbourhood in Berlin. When you get a room on the rear (not on the street) it is quiet. 2nd time I came and this room was much better. The hotel has nice entrance, not great lif, and corridors are a bit run down. Room has a good bed with feather filled cushions and covers. Internet (for one machine) wifi is free, which is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erdo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin.

With kind regards from Berlin
Mandy Dochow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here in February 2013 for a short break. The hotel was absolutely excellent, not far from the nearest U-bahn station. We were even upgraded to a beautiful large suite free of charge - presumably because we visited during off-season. The staff were extremely helpful, particularly as we arrived and left at unsociable hours. The breakfast included was absolutely delicious - typical German, with an array of cheeses and meats, but lovely soft-boiled eggs and bread to choose from too. As a tip, I would definitely recommend trying the Mexican across the road for great value food and cocktails!

All in all, it was a lovely break to a lovely high-cultured city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Basic, functional rooms. Good wifi. Stylish lobby for the type of hotel. Staff is friendly enough.

Location is very good in Wilmersdorf, but next to the Ku'damm and not far from Zoologischer Garten.

The breakfast (which was included in my room though) didn't seem a very good value at 9.99 EUR though. There are plenty of bakeries and restaurants in the area where to have something more interesting for the same price (or something similar for cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danudanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you that you have taken the time to send us your review. Your comments help us to improve our services constantly.

We wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely
Mandy Dochow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

About the fourth visit to this lovely friendly hotel. Excellent location, close to trains, entertainment and sights. Rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need. Only problem this time was i booked with Lastminute.com and not direct. We had been allocated 'French beds' which are not big enough for two people. This meant we had to pay extra on arrival to get a bed large enough for two! This was not the hotels fault.
Anyway, apart from that it was all good. Although the breakfast was good value at 9.99 euro's, we walked to a wonderful local bakers for freshly filled rolls,doughnuts and coffee for around 5 euro's. Nearby was a very nice American diner called Route 66 which was great value and very nice. We spent the evenings at The Irish Pub in the Europa Centre. Live music 7 nights a week and open till late.
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Berlin and also for your reference. Your comments help us to improve our service. Our location on the Kurfürstendamm is one of our specialties. For our guests we have at the front desk numerous tips for visiting restaurants or bars in the neighborhood.

We wish you all the best.
Mandy Dochow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel was a very good stay. I was working near TUBerlin, this hotel was within walking distance and was centrally located with easy access to the rest of Berlin. Cleanliness of rooms was to a high standard and the room provided all essentials and was comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would be happy to recommend to anyone looking to stay in central location of Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDrewello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments following your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards
Mandy Dochow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#82 of 635 in Berlin
829 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#192 of 635 in Berlin
934 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 635 in Berlin
1,267 reviews
Charlottenburg
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#195 of 635 in Berlin
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49 | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing