We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, location in Berlin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #262 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent value, location in Berlin.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As usual, my criteria after value and location are whether a hotel is healthy, clean and safe. This one succeeds in all respects. An old style European hotel, or combination of two hotels, liitle bit rundown in places, it probably has a few different styles of rooms, old and modern. Mine was fine old, small for a single, but not too small at all, modern bathroom, good old fashioned radiator heat when needed, single bed on a platform that I thought would be uncomfortable, but gave me needed good nights of sleep. My window was easily opened wide above the intersection with the Kurfurstendam. Location is short walk from Zoo Garden Bahn station with quick access to bus and bahn transportation, train to Amsterdam, excellent Insider Berlin walking tours (reviewed elsewhere), closer Ubahn station at Kurfurst intersection, seemed to be able to get anywhere in about 20 minutes. Wish I'd had a better chair in the room for 5 night stay, and the wifi is strong and free, though really clunky to connect with. TV was full of mostly unwatchable stuff, one CNN English channel. Most of the restaurants in the area are pizza/pasta, but there's a great sidewalk beer and food cafe across the intersection. Less than $500.00 for 5 night stay. Caution: I don't think it was intentional, but their computer figured my bill with a formula that led to higher charge than the quoted rate on Hotels.com, corrected without a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VaBookwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    301
    180
    64
    41
See reviews for
94
266
80
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is located in a great area for shopping and close to the zoo. Our room was clean and spacious. There was free wifi and a television in our room with a range of channels, mostly in German. The staff were very helpful- we had a problem with our shower head one of the days and they had replaced it and fixed the problem within an hour. We had a room on the first floor which faced out onto the main road so unfortunately it was very noisy which made it difficult to sleep. Furthermore there was no air conditioning and the room was very warm which added to our sleeping difficulties so this is something to be aware of if staying here during the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not facing onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda , Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

You won't find a better location of a hotel within Berlin , close to the main shopping centre and transport systems. The only issue is the noise , we stayed in a first floor room facing the road and we didn't have a great nights sleep but we asked to change rooms and the staff were very helpful.

The rooms are spotlessly clean but can be a bit tired. The first room was but the second room was much better.

The staff are so , so helpful and all make an effort. I would have no hesitation in staying here again but I'd make sure that I'm staying in a quiet room first !!!

Overall , an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tritaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

the hotel is in the center of the shopnig area.
the staff answer evry qyestion we had, you can see they are very profesional.
the rooms were comfortable,
aske for the room in the back of the hotel, on the front the street is noisyer.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the bacck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is not very new, but very comfortable. It has an antique style. The room that we've got was tiny, and the heat condition in the room worked strange, but everything else was totally fine. The staff were very friendly and answer all our question with a smile, and the breakfast was very good and rich. The hotel is in the middle of the city and in the middle of the famous shopping street, the centeral station and the zoo. Very recommended. Just notice that the enterance is by stairs, so it's not for anyone, but it didn't bother us much.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had a tiny corridor-like room at the front (carved off a larger room) and it was incredibly noisy because of the relentless traffic and people on the street at all hours, right through the night. I guess that's the price of staying so central although other family members had a room at the back which was apparently very quiet (ask for a room at the back if noise will be a problem for you). I had to have the windows open to let in some air - and noise!

The breakfast was fantastic, especially the scrambled eggs - hotel scrambled eggs are usually best avoided but these were delicious, along with masses of fruit, bread, cheese and (for meat-eaters) sausages etc. Coffee weak and disappointing.

The worst thing for me was - no kettle and tea-bags or coffee-making facilities in the room. Plus not one of the clocks in the hotel seemed to be telling the right time.

The hotel had an air of faded grandeur. It seems to have come down in the world. It still has some wonderful trappings of previous ages - marbling and murals, and carpet proclaiming a former incarnation! This is coupled with rather naff modern light-fittings. An interesting experience, good and bad but overall, I'd go again but in a different room.

Room Tip: Get one at the back, away from the traffic. Avoid the singles as they are carved off larger rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We came to the hotel with my mother and were really shocked! THE HOTEL DOESN'T LOOKLIKE A 4-star HOTEL... Room was old, it was very hot (temperature was 35 degrees in Berlin) and noisy (from the street) and the manager couldn't provide us even with a ventilator... What is more, there was an awful smell in the toilet. So this hotel doesn't value its money. And instead of 13 nights booked there we stayed only one.
The only plus is location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Pereverzeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
645 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#154 of 634 in Berlin
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#122 of 634 in Berlin
705 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#175 of 634 in Berlin
674 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a modern hotel located in the very heart of Berlin. It is located on the Kurfurstendamm, the famous 125-year-old boulevard laid down in the Wilhelminian period. There is only few minutes walking distance to the ruins of the Gedachtniskirche, one of the most famous sights of the city. AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm occupies two original buildings dating from the early 20th century. The breakfast restaurant offers unforgettable view down the shopping mile and over the Joachimstaler Platz. Individually designed rooms contrast with surviving period stucco features and a range of murals in the hotels communal areas. This unrivalled central location lures tourists and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing